Cordon Bleu Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shmamy23
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Delicious! When I first looked at the ingredients I wasn't too sure that it would be very good, but boy was I wrong! The first time I made this I made it exactly as the directions say. My husband and I loved it! The second time I made it I added carrots, peas, and bacon bits. This is perfect on a hot day! It had plenty of protein and veggies!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I added in a cup of halved cherry tomatoes. When I made the dressing, I threw all the ingredients for the dressing into the blender except the olive oil. I ran the blender adding the olive oil a little at a time until I got to the consistancy I was looking for. This pasta salad is very tasty but the dressing doesn't seem to be quite right yet. I definitely will make this again just to have a chance to play with the dressing ingredients to see if I can't get it to where it's right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
The only thing I omitted was the onion, simply because I didn't want to chop one up for so little an amount as I made only half the recipe. I personally didn't care for it, the dressing seemed odd to me with its sweetness but my fiance raved over it and ate it all to himself as lunch for the week, hence the 4 stars. I would make it again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Really Really GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I love this recipe and it is always a huge hit at gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
My husband and I love this recipe, and is always a hit at big family gatherings. I've taken it to multiple family parties and every time we come home with an empty bowl. I don't put the broccoli in since the first time I made it I forgot to pick some up at the store, and loved it so much without it, I've never tried it with it. I think it tastes best to eat it right after preparation instead of letting it cool for an hour. I just make sure to rinse the noodles in cold water for a minute so they aren't hot. When I'm making it for just my husband and me, I take out the chicken and serve it with breaded chicken on the side, as well as peas. It makes for a great complete meal, with many different flavors to enjoy during the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
The Cordon Bleu pasta salad was a big hit at a family gathering. The dressing is sweet but tangy, and I grated (used a mandolin) narrow slices of swiss vs. the cubes. I made a triple recipe and it was all consumed - the kids really liked this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was surprisingly good! I made it for my lunch and forgot to take a pic before I left in the morning, but I changed the servings to two and followed exactly except..... I used small shell pasta and deli meat chicken and ham and I didn't have the swiss cheese (forgot to get it at the store), these were the only changes I made. The dressing was pretty good, although it did have a little bit of an after taste not sure where that came from! The dressing could do without either the honey or the sugar. Will make again for a nice lunch and take a picture next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I am giving this recipe a 3 star rating because we liked it, but didn't love it. We thought it was pretty good, and I liked it better the next day although my husband liked it better the first day. I would recommend letting it fully cool down before eating it. One hour is not enough time to let it cool. I was a little skeptical of the recipe because of the ingredients for the dressing but it was a lot better then I thought it would be. I can't eat broccoli so we left that out which is ok with my husband cause he doesn't like it anyway. I cooked my chicken on the stove with some garlic salt and pepper, then cut up my ham and cheese and added it all together with the pasta and dressing and put it in the fridge. For the dressing I just put everything in the blender including the parsley and blended it all together. I didn't bother to chop my onion and parsley because I knew the blender would take care of that. This salad was really easy to make and a good recipe for someone who has time to make something before work or school and then just come home and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States