Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
I thought this was the best Chicken Cordon Bleu I've ever had, and my kids loved it! They can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
We loved this recipe. My husband loves chicken cordon bleu and would eat it every day if I let him. He claims this is the best he has ever had, and I've been trying different recipes for years!! I didn't make the sauce, so I can't comment on that, but the chicken was great! I made half of them with swiss cheese, and half with mozzarella (because I hate swiss) and both turned out wonderful!! We'll definitely have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Wonderful taste and easy to make. The sauce was a little thick, but had a great taste. I will be making this again, my husband and boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Thanks for this recipe! It gives a twist to chicken hardly any effort. I've made it twice now. Neither time did I bread it or make the sauce, actually. After rolling the chicken up, I sprinkled paprika on the top, surrounded it with wedges of butter, and let it bake. The second time I made it, I was running low on time, so I pan seered some seasoning into the chicken first, and then rolled it all up and let bake for 25 minutes. The nice thing about not breading the chicken is that I didn't need toothpicks, so no worries of the little sticks breaking in the food. When first seering the chicken, it made for less flexible meat to roll-up, but it worked anyway and my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
I was amazed at how easy this was. I rolled the chicken in butter and then italian breadcrumbs. Also, I did not have any swiss cheese so I used Monterey Jack and it came out wonderful. I will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
I loved it! It was fairly easy to make and it tasted wonderful. I can't wait until I make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
This was my first attempt at making Chicken Cordon Bleu because I had always been intimidated by the recipe. But this one was easy and I actually took it the very first time I made it to a Sorority Potluck and everyone loved it. I made extra for my husband and daughter and they loved it--the sauce was very good (and easy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This is very good!! A little messy and involved to make, but well worth the effort. The 2 year old turned up her nose though... wouldn't even taste it (she's not much of a meat-eater though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Yummy and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This recipe is GREAT! No more frozen chicken cordon bleu from the store for this family. It is now a family favorite. Thank you Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States