Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
i used bread crums the first time i made this and no one ate it so i used cereal the next time and every body loved it so use cereal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This recipe is so good and easy to make except I use light mayonaisse & Catalina Dressing mix together and dip chicken instead of butter.This is for a lighter version. Kids love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
So I made the actual chicken cordon bleu my way, (filleted but not the whole way through chicken breast with deli meat and panko crumbs) but i wanted to comment on the sauce. It's an interesting taste I will say. I added some white cooking wine to it because it was really thick and some other spices. By itself i really didn't like it but I tried it with the chicken and was surprised how good it came together! I don't think the chicken NEEDS it, but I had all the ingredients and wanted to try it and was pretty pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This as good start! Everyone cleaned their plates at my house. I didn't have thyme so I left it out, I coated the chicken rolls in egg and used bread crumbs instead of cereal crumbs. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Except for the pounding out the chicken breasts, this was surprisingly simple. After rolling up the chicken, I browned seam-side down without toothpicks. I didn't really bread, just sprinkled some Panko crumbs over rolls then baked for 30 minutes at 350°F to reach 165° interior temperature. Made the sauce as directed and it was all delicious. Thanks for a very nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My favorite chicken cordon bleu recipe! I've made this several times now and it is always a hit. I do not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
An Instant favorite! I went with thin cut chicken breast instead of pounding them, and American cheese because it was on hand. I could take or leave the sauce, but the chicken really didn't need it anyway. It was fantastic on it's own. I may make some modifications to the sauce or scrap it entirely. This is going in my book. Thanks so much for such a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Very easy and very delicious. I added a little shredded swiss cheese to the sauce and it went perfectly with both the chicken and over pasta and broccoli for sides. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made these for Easter dinner withouth the sauce and I used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. They were delicious! This was my first attempt at something like this and it made me look like I knew what I was doing! The recipe was easy to follow and the chicken looked so fancy, my family seemed impressed. Thanks for helping me jazz up Easter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redheadbh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was fabulous!!! I made a few changes like using Monterey Jack instead of Swiss (I don't care for Swiss), dried basil instead of thyme (and added a bit of garlic and onion powder and coated the chicken with crushed Ritz cracker crumbs. I also sprinked on a bit of mozarella over them during the last 5 min of cooking time. Wonderful!!! Very nice presentation as well. My family loved it and it would easy be good enough for a dinner party as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States