Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mindleftbody
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Fantastic. Added a touch of white wine to the sauce. Otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I made this last night and my husband loved it!!!! Also a hit with my 3 year old so this recipe is going in the weekly routine...some notes cooked it at 350 for 30 min and no need for the sauce although my husband did like the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was great! Didn't make the sauce, used pepper jack cheese instead of swiss, and used breadcrumbs instead of corn flakes. Fiance really enjoyed it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher who cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made this last night and it was fantastic!!! The only thing I did different was I added fresh garlic to the butter and added salt, pepper, fresh garlic and a little seasoning into the chicken before I added the ham and swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE MAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made this recipe last night...it came out perfect. I added some olive oil and dried herb mix inside the chicken and served with asparagus and seasoned potatoes. The sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Was delicious! The sauce seemed a little plain so i added a teaspoon of thyme and salt and pepper to taste. (My recipe was for 2 people) My Hunny loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie0469
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
i only rated this 3 stars because the family agreed the sauce could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
My family tried this tonight and it was great. I will definitely do it again. DO NOT skip the sauce. It is very easy and it deliciously adds to the great flavor. I also served peas and fresh, sliced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walsh, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
my first time making this and it came out really good!!!served it with mac n cheese,corn and mashed potatoes!awesome!thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I had this growing up and it's been a while since I ate this tasty dish. I made this tonight and it was just juicy and tender and even better than I remember it. I used an egg to dip the chicken in and bread it with italian bread crumbs. I baked it at 400 degrees (gas oven) for 30 minutes. The chicken was releasing its juices and it held the hamd and swiss cheese. What was the star of this dish was the sauce! I read what other reviewers said about the sauce so I tried it. This sauce was soo awesome, creamy, tasty and complimented the chicken well. I served this over hot white rice. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States