Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I have made this 5 times now and it's amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kml52687

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My first time EVER having this dish (how can you go wrong w/ chicken, ham, cheese and bread crumbs??) This did not disappoint me at all. I followed directions, and took advice from other reviews... I added onion powder, garlic powder, a little salt and pepper to my raw chicken before rolling. I used swiss AND a provolone/mozz blend cheese. Rolled in Italian pankos (OMG so yummy!) I also substituted the ham with turkey ham since we don't eat pork in my household. Served it over white rice cooked w/ chicken stock, red roasted potatoes and fresh cut green beans. The Cordon Bleu sauce was DELISH (added a little white cooking wine.)I had to make another batch of the sauce because my family put it on everything LOL. I will be adding this to my recipe box for keeps. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
We liked this recipe and sauce well, but for some reason, (maybe I pounded it too flat) the chicken was a little dry. Not sure how I can help that except to adjust the cooking time. It's one to definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was my first time making this recipe and it turned out great. I definitely should have adjusted the oven temperature and time; it was a bit dry. I will be making this dish again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Really good. I used mostly italian breadcrumbs and a little corn flakes to give it a little crunch: Perfect combo! (a ratio of about 3:1) Great flavor, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was really yummy. I used panko instead of cereal crumbs and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I loved the recipe and I will make this one again. I did add to much lemon juice to the sauce but still loved the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kenlefaive
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Family thought it was great. We changed the recipe a bit.....we used 2 strips of partially cooked bacon instead of using ham. As we knew the bacon would have a lot of salt we used no salt during the wrapping. This was a good call. We found that pounding the chicken down was best accomplished in a Ziplock gallon bag. We used about 2 cups cornflakes instead of the listed amount (1/2 cup). Sauce was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made this last night for dinner and my family loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. Everyone is already talking about having it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Prefer to have a sauce that is not made from canned soup. Suggest applying seasoning directly to chicken breast and not ham and cheese so as to not have all spice clumped in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States