Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Really Good, Easy and Simple! I added Italian Bread crumbs on the ham to add a little extra crunch and it turned out terrific! The sauce was simple, and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was amazing! I used Panko Bread crumbs and I also used some mayo to help hold the cheese and ham inside the chicken. This was my first stab at making Chicken Cordon Bleu from scratch and I was not disappointed! I did not make the sauce, however, because we tend to be a non-sauce family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
this recipe is AMAZING, i must say i did tweek it quite a bit and its PURE PERFECTION! instead of just seasoning the chicken with just salt and pepper i used salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and paprika, then i dipped them in butter and instead of just plain bread crumbs i used italian seasoned bread crumbs and also mixed in some shredded parmesian cheese in my breading mixture and instead of swiss i used provolone it it FABULOUS! thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
not terrible but i didnt care for the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very good, but I don't roll the thyme inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made this tonight, spur of the moment! My husband loved it! Simplist Cordon Bleu ever! Did not have cornflakes but used eggs and flour and that worked just fine. Husband said this recipe was a "keeper"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was really good. Even my husband that's not big on cordon bleu enjoyed it. I will definitely make again but being a HUGE cheese fans, I will add double the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great recipe except this sauce. You can't make such a great dish and then top it off with canned soup! It is like putting ketchup on a porterhouse steak. Impossible to get away from cream soup glob and sour cream. Search another recipe for a better sauce. One that at least you can pour. Basic cordon bleu is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fresh carrots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I have made this 5 times now and it's amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kml52687

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My first time EVER having this dish (how can you go wrong w/ chicken, ham, cheese and bread crumbs??) This did not disappoint me at all. I followed directions, and took advice from other reviews... I added onion powder, garlic powder, a little salt and pepper to my raw chicken before rolling. I used swiss AND a provolone/mozz blend cheese. Rolled in Italian pankos (OMG so yummy!) I also substituted the ham with turkey ham since we don't eat pork in my household. Served it over white rice cooked w/ chicken stock, red roasted potatoes and fresh cut green beans. The Cordon Bleu sauce was DELISH (added a little white cooking wine.)I had to make another batch of the sauce because my family put it on everything LOL. I will be adding this to my recipe box for keeps. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States