Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Awesome recipe!! The sauce was so easy to make and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The sauce puts this over the top. I also mixed some parm cheese in with the bread crumbs, since there is no such thing as too much cheese in my house!! Tossed about a Tablespoon of butter in the bottom of the pan, to keep things from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These were great - my picky daughter loved them. However, like another of the raters, we thought the gravy mixture wasn't enhancing or necessary. Next time - I won't even bother making it. I also used bread crumbs instead of cornflakes and found it was excellent this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Chicken cordon bleu is one of my favorite dishes. I've never tried to cook it until tonight. It turned out so delicious. I used provolone cheese in three of them and seaside cheddar in one. Instead of cornflakes, I used garlic and herb breadcrumbs. That added a really nice flavor. I also used applewood smoked ham. I made the sauce and added milk to it. The sauce was ok but I'll probably skip it next time or find another for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Very good! I followed directions to the "T." My boyfriend and picky son devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamiGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Church Point, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great recipe, made some changes as suggested by others, used mozzarella, Italian bread crumbs, baked at 350 for 35 minutes, came out perfect first time, sauce is also very good, adds a nice tangy flavor and helps with moisture, although moisture wasn't a problem, chicken was juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this for my husband and he absolutely LOVED this dish! Only change I made was using seasoned breadcrumb vs. cornflakes but still he loved it! He did suggest I add one more slice of cheese, but he's a cheese man. Overall this recipe was wonderful! I loved how simple it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Just made this and we both loved it! So good, and it seemed so much easier than the chicken cordon bleu my mom used to make. (Don't tell my mom, but it was every bit as good as hers, if not better!) Really easy, tasty dinner I know I'll be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This recipe is a keeper! My husband and I loved it. Next time I will just pour butter over chicken rolls in baking dish, then sprinkle with italian bread crumbs (used instead of corn flakes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Wilmington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was the first time I tried this recipe and my family went crazy. My boy's are 12 and 13 and they both had seconds. My husband loved it even more and especially the sauce. The has quickly became a family favorite. Besides, it was a sinch to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli Lassiter-Vering

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States