Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Nice, quick, semi-fancy dinner. I pounded out my chicken, but not quite thin enough. Used Virginia ham from my local deli and some swiss. Instead of rolling the bundles in the breadcrumbs, I brushed melted butter on top and sprinkled them with bread crumbs. I also thinned down the sauce with milk. Very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Easy and quick! Like the corn flakes...gives a great texture! Husband loved it! That says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
1st I have to say: I am a vegetarian & don't cook meat much & of course don't know how this really tasted...that being said, my husband LOVED it & said I could definitely make it next time we have company over. I don't cook chicken all that much & when I do it's usually easy chicken wings/drum sticks, so I was worried, however this recipe was really easy. I didn't have a meat mallet so I used my rolling pin! Also, now thinking back, it might have been easier to put the breast in a ziplock bag, instead of the saran wrap as it was sliding just a little bit. Anyway the whole thing was great. I used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes and lime juice instead of lemon, both because that's all I had in the house. Good recipe! I definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Soooooo goooddd!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The chicken was good using the panko crumbs, but this sauce is terrible. Condensed soup + sour cream = nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I liked this recipe w/a few modifications of my own. Instead of thyme I made use of oregano and paprika, seared the ham with chunks of bacon in garlic oil, used french bread mixed w/light parmesan for the breading and substituted lemon extract for the lemonjuice and topped it with lemon zest and peppercorn. 375 degrees for 35 min seemed to work really well also. Love the recipe, thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Easy, very good. I poured the sauce over the top of the chicken and returned it to the oven for about 5 minutes before serving. This seemed to work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This Was really good. I did the recipe as is I was little worried because a lot of people said it came out dry. But the rolls were very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
My husband just told me that dinner was scrumptious. I think it was a first. I was out of some of the ingredients so I used rosemary instead of thyme, plain potato chips instead of corn flakes, and velveeta instead of swiss. Don't pass this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good and simple. I have used the sauce on vegetables as well. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States