Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I liked this recipe w/a few modifications of my own. Instead of thyme I made use of oregano and paprika, seared the ham with chunks of bacon in garlic oil, used french bread mixed w/light parmesan for the breading and substituted lemon extract for the lemonjuice and topped it with lemon zest and peppercorn. 375 degrees for 35 min seemed to work really well also. Love the recipe, thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Easy, very good. I poured the sauce over the top of the chicken and returned it to the oven for about 5 minutes before serving. This seemed to work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This Was really good. I did the recipe as is I was little worried because a lot of people said it came out dry. But the rolls were very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
My husband just told me that dinner was scrumptious. I think it was a first. I was out of some of the ingredients so I used rosemary instead of thyme, plain potato chips instead of corn flakes, and velveeta instead of swiss. Don't pass this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good and simple. I have used the sauce on vegetables as well. My husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
It was good, my 3 year old niece loved it...i didnt like the sauce though...it tasted very...artificial...but the chicken was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I changed it and liked my version better. I spread each chicken breast, after pounding with brown mustard. After rolling, I used the butter-flour-egg-crumbs method to bread them and I used Panko bread crumbs. Delicious. Even my father, the extreme picky eater, liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Chicken is very good, Did not care for the Sauce, Used Cream of Mushroom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Excellent! very much enjoyed. The sauce I did add more lemon than called for. Looking forward to the next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Amazing! I've made this for a dinner party and they loved it! I skip the sauce, and use bread crumbs seasoned with thyme, oregano, basil, garlic salt and Parmesan cheese instead of the cereal. Absolutely perfect, every time (and I make it often :D )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States