Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
It was good to try but not worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I was really surprised that those three ingredients made a gravy taste. Very neat. However, the recipe was quite time consuming so I probably wont make it very often. But, it tasted really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My one suggestion is to use dry spaghetti instead of toothpicks. They cook right along with the roll and you don't have to go looking for toothpicks to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittywog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe got mixed reviews at the Christmas dinner and majority did not care for it. Definitely not my favourite. The cooking time was to long and it was just bland. Adding the gravy to it helped it but still not a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe! It was quick, easy, and delicious! I used "thinly sliced" chicken breasts so I could skip the pounding step. I used panko bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. To make the sauce healthier, I used plain, nonfat greek yogurt instead of sour cream and fat free cream of chicken soup. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
With a little altering, these came out wonderful and were delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer and spread a little mayonnaise on the breasts before inserting the ham and cheese "fingers" and rolling them up, securing them with some wooden toothpicks that had been soaked in water for a bit. I also used panko bread crumbs seasoned with a little of Emeril's BAM, parley flakes, salt and pepper because I didn't have any cornflakes. The sauce was a nice complement to the chicken. I did, however, need to thin it a bit with water to get it to the preferred consistency. I served this with mushroom wild rice and baby Brussels sprouts in a butter sauce. Definitely an elegant and memorable meal. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Really Good, Easy and Simple! I added Italian Bread crumbs on the ham to add a little extra crunch and it turned out terrific! The sauce was simple, and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was amazing! I used Panko Bread crumbs and I also used some mayo to help hold the cheese and ham inside the chicken. This was my first stab at making Chicken Cordon Bleu from scratch and I was not disappointed! I did not make the sauce, however, because we tend to be a non-sauce family. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
this recipe is AMAZING, i must say i did tweek it quite a bit and its PURE PERFECTION! instead of just seasoning the chicken with just salt and pepper i used salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and paprika, then i dipped them in butter and instead of just plain bread crumbs i used italian seasoned bread crumbs and also mixed in some shredded parmesian cheese in my breading mixture and instead of swiss i used provolone it it FABULOUS! thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States