Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made these for Easter dinner withouth the sauce and I used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. They were delicious! This was my first attempt at something like this and it made me look like I knew what I was doing! The recipe was easy to follow and the chicken looked so fancy, my family seemed impressed. Thanks for helping me jazz up Easter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redheadbh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was fabulous!!! I made a few changes like using Monterey Jack instead of Swiss (I don't care for Swiss), dried basil instead of thyme (and added a bit of garlic and onion powder and coated the chicken with crushed Ritz cracker crumbs. I also sprinked on a bit of mozarella over them during the last 5 min of cooking time. Wonderful!!! Very nice presentation as well. My family loved it and it would easy be good enough for a dinner party as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Thanks for sharing this recipe. My family has given me permission to make this as often as I want! This is the easiest process I have used in making Chicken Cordon Bleu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was good. I don't know if I loved the cornflakes, I may try again with breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was excellent. However, I didn't have regular cooked ham---it was honey baked, and ah no, SO I used canadian bacon(YUM!) Couldn't find my thyme, SO I used Italian Seasoning blend(Excellent) and I used 1/2 cup of butter and double coated. Worked great for me. Plus here a tip learned from working in a meat market, when you pound out your chicken and layer your meat and cheese, then roll the chicken up, you don't have to put a tooth pick in it to secure it, so long as you squeeze it closed, lay the chicken on the seam on a cookie sheet pan, place in the freezer for 20-30 minutes prior to breading, your chicken will remain closed during the coating and baking process, yes some cheese escapes but not much, it's still very cheesy in middle, and this recipe was quite nice. I did use the sauce after I plated dinner and over steamed red potatoes...which was an excellent idea, I might add. My husband raved and raved about the chicken all evening. And the kids all gave me kisses to tell me it was delicious. So I'm thinking I won't change anything I did any different. It pleased my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I just did it for my family today and they all loved it, including my 11 months baby :) Is definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Good. I used smoked turkey as I don't eat pork. Breadcrumbs instead of cornflakes simply because that is what I had on hand. Also had to improvise on the cream of chicken soup since where I live you can't find cans of soup at all. I used homemade chicken stock, cornstarch for thickening and then added the sour cream and lemon. It went over well even with a 2 1/2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraht1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Nice, quick, semi-fancy dinner. I pounded out my chicken, but not quite thin enough. Used Virginia ham from my local deli and some swiss. Instead of rolling the bundles in the breadcrumbs, I brushed melted butter on top and sprinkled them with bread crumbs. I also thinned down the sauce with milk. Very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Easy and quick! Like the corn flakes...gives a great texture! Husband loved it! That says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
1st I have to say: I am a vegetarian & don't cook meat much & of course don't know how this really tasted...that being said, my husband LOVED it & said I could definitely make it next time we have company over. I don't cook chicken all that much & when I do it's usually easy chicken wings/drum sticks, so I was worried, however this recipe was really easy. I didn't have a meat mallet so I used my rolling pin! Also, now thinking back, it might have been easier to put the breast in a ziplock bag, instead of the saran wrap as it was sliding just a little bit. Anyway the whole thing was great. I used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes and lime juice instead of lemon, both because that's all I had in the house. Good recipe! I definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States