Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was really very good. I pounded the first breast too hard, and it broke apart. After that, I used considerably less force, and took my time, and they flattened pretty well. I would also reccomend using panko, it really crisped up nicely. They were easy, and very impressive to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So good! I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of the cornflakes, but otherwise followed the recipe. They cooked in about 25 minutes. The sauce was super easy, and although it's not as good as a cordon bleu sauce made with heavy cream, it's an excellent lower-fat alternative if you use low-fat soup and sour cream. The sauce isn't great by itself but goes well on the chicken. Of course part of what made this so good was undoubtedly dipping the chicken rolls in the melted butter before the crumbs! Very easy and delicious, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Berndt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe was simply delicious and very easy to follow! The picky eaters in my house didn't even think twice when gobbling this down at dinnertime last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Made this for dinner last night. Was very good, although I didn't make the sauce. Didn't think it needed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wow... Yummy. I actually used sliced turkey bacon instead of ham and sharp cheddar cheese. Italian bread crumbs mixed with parmesan cheese gave the chicken rolls an extra kick. Only cooked for 35 min. Oh... The chicken taste great without the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Nicole Gbaja-Biamila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I haven't tried different recipes with Cordon Bleu yet, but this was delicious. For the breading I added about half a cup of bread crumbs to the corn flakes, and also added Thyme and about a teaspoon of Emeril's essence for an extra kick. I substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream in the sauce, and added some milk and water because it thickened up pretty fast. This is very easy and a great option if you are feeding a lot of people. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was excellant! The only thing I didn't like was the size of the chicken breasts (which weren't mentioned) and the size of the ham slices (not mentioned either). I also subsituted homemade bread crumbs (America's Test Kitchen recipe) for the cornflakes. It was very gook and my picky eater ate two of them! We will have this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
fantabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
OK. Made this last night with a few changes and it ws simply the best Cordon Bleu I have ever had! I took salad croutons and crushed them since they are already seasoned it was perfect. Rolled them in it and browned them in just a pad of butter. The sauce I did the same except I deglazed the pan with some white wine. Outstanding!! I will servethis for a dinner party cut into circles with sauce dizzled over. If I could give this a 10 I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paz
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe is easy and it tastes great. I tried it for new years and it came out delicious. The sauce was incredible too. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and will probably cook more often than just special occasions. Thanks for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paz

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States