Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I really like the chicken, but the sauce is horrible. It just tastes like warmed up cream of chicken soup...wasted a cup of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAVERIMMER
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Excellent! Watch the amount of lemon used in the sauce and don't be tempted to add to more cheese than specified. This is a wonderful and fairly easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVERIMMER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were alot of work but they were worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
THis was a really good meal. I did change a couple of things. I did make the sauce. It was good. It was a little too thick so I added some milk. I used more than a teaspoon of lemon juice. I just squeezed half a lemon in there. THe chicken was a pain to roll in the corn flakes, it made a mess and they didnt stay on too well while cooking, but it was worth it. The extra bit of crunch really worked well. Some have complained about the chicken being dry. Some peices of mine were too but those were the ones that didnt have sauce on them. I recommend making the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was great!!! I didn't have corn flakes, I'll try that next time. I spread pre-made pesto sauce on chicken before I put in the ham & cheese---turned out great. You really don't taste the pesto sauce just gives it lillte bit of a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I have never made cordon bleu and now I'll make it again and again! It was excellent! My husband loved it as well and the sauce was really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
The chicken was really good, but the sauce was not that great. I added a little too much lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurelWhitney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I have made it several times now. It's great. I varied the recipe and put some prosciutto in with the ham. I put 2 pieces per roll. That was fine. On one I put 4. Too much. It overwhelmed the cheese and ham after baked. Even my friend's kids ate it and came back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was really good. I wish I could give it 4.5 stars because it is almost perfect. The only problems I found with it was (1) like many people said, it doesn't hold well together (when you try cutting it) and (2) the flavor might be kind of strong for some people (I love the strong flavor though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was very good - I cooked it at 350 for 1 hour and I did not make the sauce. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States