Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was the first time I tried this recipe and my family went crazy. My boy's are 12 and 13 and they both had seconds. My husband loved it even more and especially the sauce. The has quickly became a family favorite. Besides, it was a sinch to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli Lassiter-Vering

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is such a simple, VERY delicious way to make cordon bleu. The most time consuming part was pounding the chicken! The sauce really makes a difference to. If you haven't tried this recipe yet, I suggest you use the sauce. (Also, I used store-bought breadcrumbs because I was in a time crunch, and everyone loved it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Yummm I used rosemary in place of thyme with lemon pepper and garlic powder as a rub on the inside of the breast before rolling...also added lemon pepper and extra fresh lemon juice to sauce gave it a little extra zip. Dipped in 1/2 olive oil 1/2 butter and used 1?2 of each italian bread crumbs and the corn flakes, turned out nice.. My hunny loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Thought this recipe was very tasty. I used Breadcrumbs and Eggs, instead of butter and cornflakes. I liked the sauce. Big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
A nice basic cordon bleu recipe with the addition of thyme. I don't have a meat mallet, so I sliced the chicken breast in half, and re-pinned it together using toothpicks.... unfortunately, that takes away from the presentation. I also used japanese breadcrumbs (panko) which added a nice crunchy texture... served without the sauce and with a green salad ..... perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I really like the chicken, but the sauce is horrible. It just tastes like warmed up cream of chicken soup...wasted a cup of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DAVERIMMER
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Excellent! Watch the amount of lemon used in the sauce and don't be tempted to add to more cheese than specified. This is a wonderful and fairly easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVERIMMER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
These were alot of work but they were worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
THis was a really good meal. I did change a couple of things. I did make the sauce. It was good. It was a little too thick so I added some milk. I used more than a teaspoon of lemon juice. I just squeezed half a lemon in there. THe chicken was a pain to roll in the corn flakes, it made a mess and they didnt stay on too well while cooking, but it was worth it. The extra bit of crunch really worked well. Some have complained about the chicken being dry. Some peices of mine were too but those were the ones that didnt have sauce on them. I recommend making the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was great!!! I didn't have corn flakes, I'll try that next time. I spread pre-made pesto sauce on chicken before I put in the ham & cheese---turned out great. You really don't taste the pesto sauce just gives it lillte bit of a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States