Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is great,the only change I made was to use Glenns Cheese Sauce found on this web site,OMG what a combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Boston, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
this recipe is good but i'm not a huge fan of swiss cheese! would there be anyway i could substitute the swiss for a similar cheese? and if what type?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumyummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I MADE THIS FOR DINNER YESTERDAY. MY BOYFRIEND WHO HAPPENS TO BE A VERY PICKY EATER ENJOYED THIS DISH. INSTEAD OF THE CORNFLAKES I USED BREAD CRUMBS, IT TASTED GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Family loved it! The kids were arguing who gets to pound the chicken next time. We didn't have cornflakes, but used breadcrumbs. It was delicious and has already been requested for another dinner soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I have never made homemade Cordon Bleu before and it was a great learning experience! I made it for my dinner and my boyfriend and I invited his parents over, it was the first time I cooked for them and they thought I was a chef...in reality I can barely cook and I am a police officer....Thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda-Ashley
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
close the ham ends when rolling in the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is such an awesome dish. Although I have never tried the sauce for it (always missing one ingredient or another!) I would like to one of these days. I didn't change a thing on this recipe other than omitting the sauce. ***Update: have since tried the sauce and it was also a huge hit. Followed this recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
great recipe for company. I didn't have corn flakes so I used Italian bread crumbs. The chicken rolls made a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My family loved this. I made some changes, I used frosted flakes instead of plain corn flakes. It made it so yummy! It may sound weird but it is very tasty with the swiss cheese and ham. You can also use turkey ham instead of ham if you dont eat pork. One more change I used was I added garlic salt on the chicken before I pounded it. You may want to use a ziplock bag for the chicken before you pounded it, makes clean up easlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Yum! My husband can ALWAYS find something he doesn't like about something I make. The only thing he said about this one was "Mmmm, this is really good...The sauce is great!" I just about fell over! :) The kids loved it too! Woo hoo, a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theocsuvmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States