Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
close the ham ends when rolling in the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is such an awesome dish. Although I have never tried the sauce for it (always missing one ingredient or another!) I would like to one of these days. I didn't change a thing on this recipe other than omitting the sauce. ***Update: have since tried the sauce and it was also a huge hit. Followed this recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
great recipe for company. I didn't have corn flakes so I used Italian bread crumbs. The chicken rolls made a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My family loved this. I made some changes, I used frosted flakes instead of plain corn flakes. It made it so yummy! It may sound weird but it is very tasty with the swiss cheese and ham. You can also use turkey ham instead of ham if you dont eat pork. One more change I used was I added garlic salt on the chicken before I pounded it. You may want to use a ziplock bag for the chicken before you pounded it, makes clean up easlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Yum! My husband can ALWAYS find something he doesn't like about something I make. The only thing he said about this one was "Mmmm, this is really good...The sauce is great!" I just about fell over! :) The kids loved it too! Woo hoo, a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theocsuvmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was great! I didn't have a tenderizer and forgot to buy plastic wrap, so I used a wood cutting board, a 1 gallon ziploc bag and an old small kettle. Worked great! I butterflied the breast which took less time to flatten but cause holes. I had minced 2 garlic cloves, putting a pinch in each roll-up and the remainder over the rolls in the pan. I also used seasoned bread crums for the outside, but next time I'm going to try chicken Shake 'N Bake. Woohoo, this was great! Oh, and also added parsley, thyme and pepper to the sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Awesome recipe!! The sauce was so easy to make and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The sauce puts this over the top. I also mixed some parm cheese in with the bread crumbs, since there is no such thing as too much cheese in my house!! Tossed about a Tablespoon of butter in the bottom of the pan, to keep things from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These were great - my picky daughter loved them. However, like another of the raters, we thought the gravy mixture wasn't enhancing or necessary. Next time - I won't even bother making it. I also used bread crumbs instead of cornflakes and found it was excellent this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Chicken cordon bleu is one of my favorite dishes. I've never tried to cook it until tonight. It turned out so delicious. I used provolone cheese in three of them and seaside cheddar in one. Instead of cornflakes, I used garlic and herb breadcrumbs. That added a really nice flavor. I also used applewood smoked ham. I made the sauce and added milk to it. The sauce was ok but I'll probably skip it next time or find another for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States