Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was really good and simple. I didn't really care for the sauce, but my husband didn't mind it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was simply the BEST!!! Everyone raved how delicious it was during dinner. I felt very proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
We REALLY enjoyed this recipe. I rolled them and secured them with toothpicks while dipping and coating, but removed the toothpicks prior to baking and it worked out fine. I think the sauce was okay, next time I might look for another recipe, but it was quick and I appreciated that. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
My entire family really enjoyed this recipe. My husband is not a big fan of chicken and he told me to definately make this again. I actually tried using the bread crumbs like alot of people recommended but I think next time I make this recipe I'll use the corn flakes. It would give it a much crispier crust. My husband usually won't eat sauce or gravies with his meals but he actually loved it. I found the sauce to be a little bland and to thick so I add a little onion powder and garlic powder and some milk to thin out the sauce slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
LOVED IT! I am going to make this for company. One roll is a perfect serving. I have three kids who don't eat meat so I just put swiss in the center and made sure I folded in the edges and rolled. I think these were every bit as good as the ones I put ham in. I also seasoned the cornflake crumbs with seasoned salt. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Always a great recipe, Sometime i butterfly my chicken breasts if i get some big ones, it's easier than pounding them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arica Ramin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Although this dish is a bit more time consuming than others, it turned out great. I used swiss cheese, however I will try provolone next time. The chicken was very tender and a hit among the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Best Chicken Cordon Bleu I've ever made! The only thing I did different was use bread crumbs instead of cereal.. and seasoned w/ garlic powder and parm cheese. For the sauce I added 2 table spoons of mustard to give it a kick! It was GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was fantastic!!!! I made it for my Mom and Dad for dinner and they couldn't stop giving me compliments. This is a keeper recipe and the sauce is out of the world. I dipped the chicken rolls in melted butter and then in bread crumbs and baked at 350 for 45 minutes, turned out great. I'm so glad I made this tonight, it was such a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is great,the only change I made was to use Glenns Cheese Sauce found on this web site,OMG what a combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Boston, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Antrim, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States