Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I loved the chicken! I will definitely make it again. As for the sauce the idea of it sounded great but it didn't add much. Next time I'll just make the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Awesome recipe. I used bread crumbs rather than corn flakes. Also added some dejon mustard to the sauce and it was awesome! Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This recipe was a hit in my house! I used provolone cheese, and crushed Crispix, b/c that's what I had on hand, but I don't think either substitute changed the final product much. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethsanchez23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was really good and simple. I didn't really care for the sauce, but my husband didn't mind it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was simply the BEST!!! Everyone raved how delicious it was during dinner. I felt very proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
We REALLY enjoyed this recipe. I rolled them and secured them with toothpicks while dipping and coating, but removed the toothpicks prior to baking and it worked out fine. I think the sauce was okay, next time I might look for another recipe, but it was quick and I appreciated that. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
My entire family really enjoyed this recipe. My husband is not a big fan of chicken and he told me to definately make this again. I actually tried using the bread crumbs like alot of people recommended but I think next time I make this recipe I'll use the corn flakes. It would give it a much crispier crust. My husband usually won't eat sauce or gravies with his meals but he actually loved it. I found the sauce to be a little bland and to thick so I add a little onion powder and garlic powder and some milk to thin out the sauce slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
LOVED IT! I am going to make this for company. One roll is a perfect serving. I have three kids who don't eat meat so I just put swiss in the center and made sure I folded in the edges and rolled. I think these were every bit as good as the ones I put ham in. I also seasoned the cornflake crumbs with seasoned salt. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Always a great recipe, Sometime i butterfly my chicken breasts if i get some big ones, it's easier than pounding them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arica Ramin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Green, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Although this dish is a bit more time consuming than others, it turned out great. I used swiss cheese, however I will try provolone next time. The chicken was very tender and a hit among the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States