Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Delicious I used Shake and Bake for the coating which kept it very moist. Had to substitute the lemon juice for 1 teaspoon vinegar which worked out and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I really liked this recipe. I changed a few little things. First I was making this for two people, so I only useed two chicken breasts. I make my own bread and used my own breadcrumbs. I used a different cheese. To make the sauce I used some cream of mushroom soup, only because I didn't have cream of chicken and it came out great! Also I used the juices from the chicken breast for the sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Gervais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie Fitzpatrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I am new to cooking and i thought this recipe was easy to follow and easy to make. I used mozzarella cheese instead of swiss and italian bread crumbs instead of cornflakes (didnt have the cornflakes on hand). My husband does not like cordon bleu chicken but I tried it anyway with success. He actually loved it and said he would definitely eat it again. Thank you for this great recipe and making me look like an amazing cook ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
What a wonderful change to boring chicken. The only changes I made was to add crushed potato chips to the corn flakes (my mommas recipe)and replaced the lemon juice with 1/8 c. of Moscato and 1/8 cup of water. I will definitely keep using this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My familys favorite AllRecipes recipe so far. I used honey bunches of oats cereal instead. Big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My tweaks: I replaced the melted butter with an egg wash and replaced the cornflakes with panko breadcrumbs. I mixed the thyme with the breadcrumbs. Since I only had chicken tenderloin pieces, I flattened them slightly and layered the ham and cheese between two tenderloins rather than rolling. The chicken was DELICIOUS! But I didn't care for the sauce -- as written, it's so thick that it's more of a "topping". I had to add much more than a tsp of lemon juice, and some white wine, to thin it out. Even then, not so great, though my husband and kids did like it. I served this chicken with mashed potatoes and a veg combo of corn/asparagus/carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
It was good to try but not worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I was really surprised that those three ingredients made a gravy taste. Very neat. However, the recipe was quite time consuming so I probably wont make it very often. But, it tasted really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My one suggestion is to use dry spaghetti instead of toothpicks. They cook right along with the roll and you don't have to go looking for toothpicks to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittywog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States