Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
What a wonderful change to boring chicken. The only changes I made was to add crushed potato chips to the corn flakes (my mommas recipe)and replaced the lemon juice with 1/8 c. of Moscato and 1/8 cup of water. I will definitely keep using this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
My familys favorite AllRecipes recipe so far. I used honey bunches of oats cereal instead. Big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My tweaks: I replaced the melted butter with an egg wash and replaced the cornflakes with panko breadcrumbs. I mixed the thyme with the breadcrumbs. Since I only had chicken tenderloin pieces, I flattened them slightly and layered the ham and cheese between two tenderloins rather than rolling. The chicken was DELICIOUS! But I didn't care for the sauce -- as written, it's so thick that it's more of a "topping". I had to add much more than a tsp of lemon juice, and some white wine, to thin it out. Even then, not so great, though my husband and kids did like it. I served this chicken with mashed potatoes and a veg combo of corn/asparagus/carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
It was good to try but not worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I was really surprised that those three ingredients made a gravy taste. Very neat. However, the recipe was quite time consuming so I probably wont make it very often. But, it tasted really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My one suggestion is to use dry spaghetti instead of toothpicks. They cook right along with the roll and you don't have to go looking for toothpicks to remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittywog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This recipe got mixed reviews at the Christmas dinner and majority did not care for it. Definitely not my favourite. The cooking time was to long and it was just bland. Adding the gravy to it helped it but still not a recipe I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe! It was quick, easy, and delicious! I used "thinly sliced" chicken breasts so I could skip the pounding step. I used panko bread crumbs instead of corn flakes. To make the sauce healthier, I used plain, nonfat greek yogurt instead of sour cream and fat free cream of chicken soup. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
With a little altering, these came out wonderful and were delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer and spread a little mayonnaise on the breasts before inserting the ham and cheese "fingers" and rolling them up, securing them with some wooden toothpicks that had been soaked in water for a bit. I also used panko bread crumbs seasoned with a little of Emeril's BAM, parley flakes, salt and pepper because I didn't have any cornflakes. The sauce was a nice complement to the chicken. I did, however, need to thin it a bit with water to get it to the preferred consistency. I served this with mushroom wild rice and baby Brussels sprouts in a butter sauce. Definitely an elegant and memorable meal. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States