Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Good recipe! We really enjoyed these but I wasn't so sure if I liked the taste of the sauce...my husband on the other hand LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Followed someone else's suggestion and mixed some Italian bread crumbs in with the corn flakes. Also added a couple of huge dollops of dijon mustard on the chicken (I love that flavor in this dish). Also followed whoever's absolutely brilliant suggestion of wrapping the cheese in the ham first, then rolling it in the chicken to prevent less cheese loss. And added another teaspoon or so of lemon juice to the sauce. This is SO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good recipe. I used provolone instead of swiss just for personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
this is the best.. thank you for sharing. a great simple recipe with tremendous flavor. A pleaser for all. I tweaked the recipe a little, but it does not matter, it always will come out fantastic. use any cheese, just use toothpicks to keep it in the chicken, and the sauce is great, i used low sodium cream soup I have used onion, chicken, mushroom), and low fat sour cream. great lite sauce. (the flavor stays the same) I made so many, I rolled about 15 extra in tin foil and froze them. (preheat oven to 350 and cook for 35 minutes from frozen) did not use toothpicks when rolling in tin foil, while cooking, make sauce and rice or noodles.. FAN TAS TIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I loved everything about this! But most of all I loved the simplicity. I really enjoyed the hollandaise type sauce--so easy to prepare and tasty too. Perfect weeknight meal for my busy family. A great, kid-friendly dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I'm not much of a cook, but this is the best dish i have made so far. Even with messing up the cornflakes(i measured them as whole instead of crumbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Just made this tonight. It was very good. But should the ham and cheese be a little thicker? The sauce was good for dipping the chicken, not for covering the chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I make these all the time. I use a hollandaise sause instead of cream soup mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I have to say using the thyme made the chicken have excellent flavor, and all in all this was an ok dish. I found it extremely hard to pound out chicken breasts that thin, and then rolling everything up to be even more of a challenge. Even after using toothpicks to secure the sides and hold everything together, the presentation was pretty awful, and the insides still oozed out. I used provolone cheese(do not like swiss) and only italian bread crumbs and butter for the coating (which turned out very soggy and mushy-even after the recipe took 20 minutes longer than stated in the directions) I thought it would be sort of crispy. The over all flavor of the chicken and ingredients was pretty good, but the time consuming prep and ugly presentation is a deal breaker for me. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight! My husband and I loved it he said it was the best thing Ive ever made:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States