Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I haven't tried different recipes with Cordon Bleu yet, but this was delicious. For the breading I added about half a cup of bread crumbs to the corn flakes, and also added Thyme and about a teaspoon of Emeril's essence for an extra kick. I substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream in the sauce, and added some milk and water because it thickened up pretty fast. This is very easy and a great option if you are feeding a lot of people. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This was excellant! The only thing I didn't like was the size of the chicken breasts (which weren't mentioned) and the size of the ham slices (not mentioned either). I also subsituted homemade bread crumbs (America's Test Kitchen recipe) for the cornflakes. It was very gook and my picky eater ate two of them! We will have this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
fantabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
OK. Made this last night with a few changes and it ws simply the best Cordon Bleu I have ever had! I took salad croutons and crushed them since they are already seasoned it was perfect. Rolled them in it and browned them in just a pad of butter. The sauce I did the same except I deglazed the pan with some white wine. Outstanding!! I will servethis for a dinner party cut into circles with sauce dizzled over. If I could give this a 10 I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paz
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe is easy and it tastes great. I tried it for new years and it came out delicious. The sauce was incredible too. I will definitely recommend this to my friends and will probably cook more often than just special occasions. Thanks for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Wow!! this is an excellent recipe. I made it exactly as directed and it was a hit for the whole family. Thank you Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
They were tasty, but had a hard time getting the cheese to stay inside (even though I rolled the ends under as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very good and easy! I added a little white cooking wine to the sauce. I also used italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Made this for a dinner party and it was a hit. I especially loved the sauce. I didn't have any cornflakes cereal so I used regular bread crumbs. I served it with mashed potatoes and corn. Was not difficult to assemble, but looks like it was when served. Crowd will think you are an aweome cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Easy to make - tasted great. I used mozzerella instead of swiss because we don't care for swiss cheese. I like the use of the cornflake crumbs which stayed crispy instead of getting soggy. I made the sauce, but most of the family just ate the chicken plain, so I probably wouldn't make that part again. Overall, a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States