Cordon Bleu Chicken Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Make this tonight. I already have the chicken ready to go, just wondering- I don't have any cream of chicken on hand, only cream of mushroom & celery. Does anyone know if I could still make the sauce with either of those soups? Or should I just forget about the sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Yummy. I didn't have Swiss Cheese, so used Provalone instead. Also didn't have cornflakes, so just used dried bread crumbs and added a bit of Parmesan cheese to them, also added thyme and garlic powder to the crumbs. I'd read other comments about the sauce not having enough flavour, so I added Onion powder, thyme, pepper and garlic powder. The overall result was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a really good recipe. We liked the sauce. I served it with asparagus and red potatoes and the sauce went great on the asparagus! It wasn't bad on the potatoes either. By reading the other reviews, some saying it was dry. I cooked mine at 400 degrees for 30 minutes and it was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was very good - i used chicken cutlets and pancko bread crumbs so it was pretty easy too. Next time I would skip the sauce since the bf didn't care for it and i thought it was just okay. Thanks for the recipe! We've added this to the cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made just as directed for my son's in-laws and friends. Got RAVES for it! Did follow another's suggestion and set oven temp at 350 instead of 400. It did take a little longer that way but finished product was done and juicy enough to not use gravy - which would be a mistake! Thank you Michelle for a great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T and it was very good. I used as many toothpicks as needed to hold the breasts together and keep the cheese from overly oozing out during baking. Don't be afraid to use alot. When the breasts are cooked simply remove all of them before serving. One important note: Do season the raw chicken breasts with some extra salt and black pepper because overall the chicken itself tasted under-seasoned. The only thing carrying the flavor was the cheese and the ham. Other than that, the recipe is a good one and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
There were only two of us eating it and it was still all gone in under 24 hours. We LOVED it. The sauce was a nice touch, but certainly not necessary. I also used bread crumbs instead of the cereal because I had them on hand. It had my roommates wishing they knew how to cook =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mindleftbody
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Fantastic. Added a touch of white wine to the sauce. Otherwise followed the recipe to the letter. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I made this last night and my husband loved it!!!! Also a hit with my 3 year old so this recipe is going in the weekly routine...some notes cooked it at 350 for 30 min and no need for the sauce although my husband did like the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was great! Didn't make the sauce, used pepper jack cheese instead of swiss, and used breadcrumbs instead of corn flakes. Fiance really enjoyed it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teacher who cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States