Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I would use less sweetened condensed milk. It took away from the other flavors and add more rum. Otherwise, this was a HIT at our holiday celebration. I also didnt use a double broiler. I just stirred the egg yolk and evap milk constantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I am Puertorrican, I have been making Coquito for years. This is by far, the best recipe. I eliminated the water, and added more rum (we like Coquito with a "bite"). I meade this for a party and left the event with "orders" for more. This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was my 1st time making coquito & everyone loved it! It was PERFECT! Sweet and creamy with a great spike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibodon
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Outrageously good! A friend of the family makes this for us and I wanted to try my hand... have all the ingredients and went ahead. This was so good I had to hide it in the fridge! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made a double batch and made it exactly as written. My problem is that I hate cloves so this kind of made me feel a little queasy. But my husband loved it only after he added a lot more rum. At one point I mixed in some cool whip and it was delicious and extra creamy and took away some of the strong clove taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I hate eggnog, but love love this stuff. This is my 2nd year making it for Thanksgiving. I use 3/4 a cup of rum (like it a little stronger). I also don't have a double-broiler, so I just heat the eggs and milk on the stovetop stirring frequently until it coats the wooden spoon. Thank you so much for giving me a Thanksgiving staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this last week for a pre-Thanksgiving dinner and followed the recipe precisely. Oh my goodness, it was TOO SWEET! I asked my aunt, who is puertorican and she told me she doesn't add the sweetened condensed milk. I just now finished making another batch for Thanksgiving tomorrow without the condensed milk and it is sweet enough! I would taste the coquito before adding the condensed milk- you may find you don't need it. I also added the rum to taste. So YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Kramer
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
OMG! this recipe is awesome. I made it for me and my husband lastnight and it came out great. I didn't change any ingredients but I did add extra rum and vanilla flavor. This is going to be my recipe for this drink for here on out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious!!! If you don't like or drink alcohol, you may also enjoy the Coquito without rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKYQUIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States