Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
best coquito recipe I have ever tried!! A plus!! I search far and wide for people to make this for me. Now I make it better than anyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
easy to make and pretty authentic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freddy Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bQuita
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Loved it.. was my very first coquito that I have made myself and was very successful.. the only change I made was that I used a whole bottle of Bacardi Rock Coconut the 375 ML (12 oz)size. Super yummy.. thx...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
OMGEEEEEE!!! My boyfriend and I always wanted to learn and make coquitos for noche buena (xmas eve) and New Years. We finally found the recipe and WOWOW our coquito came out PERFECT!! We liked it so much that we are making it for our Superbowl/ MY bday party on 2/6/11 hehehehe...Highly recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wonderful! I used all spice instead of ground clover....it is all personal taste. My PR husband was thrilled!!! Just like his uncle used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Tweaked it quite a bit, but without this recipe to start me off, I never would have been able to make such a holiday treat. Thanks for such a wonderful addition to the season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I did this without the eggs and it still taste wonderful... the reason i do it w/out eggs is because I keep it in the fridge for a long time... you can also add almond extract it you'd like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Loved it!! Not too thick, not too runny- perfect consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I wasn't thrilled with this recipe. I think it may be the sweetened condensed milk. Something added a strange flavor. This was my second attempt. Probably will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! However, it is wayyyyy too sweet! I made it with out the sweetened condensed milk and it was sweet enough. Also, I used coconut water instead of plain H2O. My Puerto Rican grandmother loved it. We no longer need to rely on other people to make it for us for the holidays =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States