Coquito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I loved it!! Me Encanto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is awesome even warm. I doubled the recipe and it barely fit my blender . I did not have cream of coconut so instead I used 2 cups of Malibu coconut rum. It's the light Rum not the dark one. I also added one more teaspoon of vanilla and 1/4 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I love this recipe & it is a hit with my guests! Since I am from a Puerto Rican family & as far as I can remember, my dad used to make the coquito, but never cooked the eggs yolks with the evaporated milk. Since I have a very severe allergy to raw eggs, this recipe works perfect for me & everyone loves the coquito (even myself). Thank you so much for sharing All recipe.com! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
You dont have to "cook" the eggs, the rum will take care of that. Just dump everything in the blender and make sure you keep it on for at least one minute. I use just one whole egg and a full cup of rum but you can change that depending on your taste. Also, it's a MUST to chill at least overnight! I make my batch in November, although it's very hard to resist! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YARI5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
So good! I cooked the egg yolks and milk in a sauce pan on the stove and it worked fine. I also tasted it before adding the condensed milk like a reviewer suggested and it was too watery. After adding the condensed milk it was PERFECT. My husband loved it and for Christmas I will definitely be making A LOT more to share because I really dont want to part with the batch I made. I also added a little more rum. Like Brandy said the rum is supposed to be added "to taste". GREAT recipe thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
very good recipe. Didn't change a thing, just added a little more cinnamon and 1/2 cup more of rum as that's the way my husband likes it. My family will enjoy this one on Thanksgiving and Christmas. Happy Holidays... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Added more rum, less water. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made it for the first time to give it a test. And I must say it is DEELISH! I used Bacardi 151 Rum, used half the water and added more rum to replace the water. I might try it without water all together. Going to gift some bottles for Xmas this year. Great recipe…seriously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
made as stated. Deelicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Excellent. Approved by my Puerto Rican girlfriend! I may use just a little less rum next time though, because it's very prominent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coquito

This tropical version of eggnog adds a festive touch at the holidays.

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States