Coquilles St. Jacques Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made this recipe for dinner last night and it was a big hit. Loved the flavor and it is restaurant quality. I used Panko bread crumbs, used only 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup heavy cream per other reviews, added some minced garlic and used Swiss cheese because I did not have enough Gruyere cheese on hand. Next time I will make this dish with the Gruyere cheese though because that is a favorite of mine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
WOW! We love this! We use smoked Gruyere and we only put about 1/3 to 1/2 cup of mayo in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIES8422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Good stuff. Guyere Cheese is the magic ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very good recipe. I did as others and decreased the mayonnaise to 1/2 cup and I used panko bread crumbs as well. Very good and gourmet, impressed my honey and myself! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is our favorite treat! It is FANTASTIC! Gruyere cheese can be hard to find and a little pricy so I sometimes sub it with a good swiss cheese. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is excellent. I had a recipe from the beach- my sister gave it to me- but it is lost. This MAY be even better. I just loved it. Thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was an amazing recipe. Follow people's advice below and substitute heavy cream for most of the mayo (I used 1/4 cup mayo, 3/4 cup heavy cream). The result is absolutely delicious. And it was fairly easy to make as well. Hubby almost never makes the happy noises until I tweak it, but this one he LOVED right off the bat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This is a delicious, easy dish. Perfectly flavored, not overpoweringly rich. After reading some of the reviews, I reduced the mayo considerably - by about a third. Also to reduce fat, I used low fat swiss cheese and lesser amounts of margarine throughout. I also garnished the edges with piped mashed potatoes which are a nice crispy finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
We just finished dinner and wanted to review this recipe. I chose to use half the mayo and added heavy cream to measure the one cup. I also would add alittle garlic as we both like this added flavor. I also used swiss cheese and we both agree that this is a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Wonderful! The cheese sauce is not too heavy, just nicely creamy. I doubled the mushrooms, because I love em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Coquilles Saint-Jacques

See how to make a classic scallop dish with a rich, rich sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Chef John's Scallop Gratin

Scallops baked in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States