Coquilles St. Jacques Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Good stuff. Guyere Cheese is the magic ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very good recipe. I did as others and decreased the mayonnaise to 1/2 cup and I used panko bread crumbs as well. Very good and gourmet, impressed my honey and myself! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is our favorite treat! It is FANTASTIC! Gruyere cheese can be hard to find and a little pricy so I sometimes sub it with a good swiss cheese. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is excellent. I had a recipe from the beach- my sister gave it to me- but it is lost. This MAY be even better. I just loved it. Thanks for the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was an amazing recipe. Follow people's advice below and substitute heavy cream for most of the mayo (I used 1/4 cup mayo, 3/4 cup heavy cream). The result is absolutely delicious. And it was fairly easy to make as well. Hubby almost never makes the happy noises until I tweak it, but this one he LOVED right off the bat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This is a delicious, easy dish. Perfectly flavored, not overpoweringly rich. After reading some of the reviews, I reduced the mayo considerably - by about a third. Also to reduce fat, I used low fat swiss cheese and lesser amounts of margarine throughout. I also garnished the edges with piped mashed potatoes which are a nice crispy finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
We just finished dinner and wanted to review this recipe. I chose to use half the mayo and added heavy cream to measure the one cup. I also would add alittle garlic as we both like this added flavor. I also used swiss cheese and we both agree that this is a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Wonderful! The cheese sauce is not too heavy, just nicely creamy. I doubled the mushrooms, because I love em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I left out the button mushrooms, but only as a personal preference. Note: this dish is REALLY rich, so you might want to take it easy on the amount of cream and cheese that is put in there. Nonetheless, it is delicious. For fancy presentation, try scooping out portions into large scallop shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
My husband LOVED this,,,he thought it was restaurant material! Some changes I made though. I used 6 jumbo scallops (the bigger ones I halved) because I was afraid the smaller ones would overcook and get to rubbery. I seared them, then I used a splash of apple juice in place of wine, 1 tblspn of mayo ONLY, marble cheese (that is all I had) and some parmesean. Once that all blended together, turn off the heat, add the scallops and a splash of cream....maybe 2-3 tblspns. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Coquilles Saint-Jacques

See how to make a classic scallop dish with a rich, rich sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States