Coquilles St. Jacques Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delish, but next time I will leave out the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
omg this was totally awesome...I read alot of the reviews and altered the recipe as everyone suggested...this stuff was the best...just like caraba's or somewhere like that...def restaurant quality....will make this again and again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I made Coquilles St. Jacque totally different over the years. Heavy Cream and Milk mixture, butter,, white wine, parm/romano cheese, sliced mushrooms, as the sauce, then saute the whole scallops in this sauce. Pour over cooked linquini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This dish is so wonderful! I make it rarely because the calories are through the roof but it is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Hubs made this for us tonite and he said unless you want this swimming in mayonnaise and cheese cut back....on EVERYTHING - except the scallops, of course. So a weak three stars as written. If he cut back on everything to get this to taste as awesome good as it did then I'd take his advice, especially since neither Gruyere nor scallops are cheap. Whatever he did this was beyond 5-star delicious and decadent. Prepared in porcelain shell dishes, this was impressive and elegant as well as lip-smacking good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very tasty! I added more scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whinny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I thought these were fantastic, but no one else in my family finished theirs. Definitely need to have a taste for gruyere to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I made this recipe for dinner last night and it was a big hit. Loved the flavor and it is restaurant quality. I used Panko bread crumbs, used only 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup heavy cream per other reviews, added some minced garlic and used Swiss cheese because I did not have enough Gruyere cheese on hand. Next time I will make this dish with the Gruyere cheese though because that is a favorite of mine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
WOW! We love this! We use smoked Gruyere and we only put about 1/3 to 1/2 cup of mayo in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATIES8422

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Coquilles Saint-Jacques

See how to make a classic scallop dish with a rich, rich sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States