Coq au Vin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Excellent! I made this as a birthday dinner for my mom, and she loved it. There was a little extra sauce, but I just froze that and will make this recipe again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This recipe was awesome! I recommend to everyone who has a little time during the week to prepare this great dish. It took me to prep and prepare 1 hour and some minutes but the next time I am sure the time will be shorter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Great recipe, easy to fix and everyone really enjoyed. The only step I would leave out would be the bacon, it gave it a smokey sort of flavor. Would definately fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
My whole family loved this! I've made it for company now too (lol, the name just sounds like it's hard to fix)and everyone has enjoyed it. Definately one I'll make part of our monthly menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Delicious! It gets better everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Great tasting dish...quite suitable when served with mashed potatoes and crusty bread as other reviewers suggest. Otherwise, I wouldn't quite know what to serve it with. It is too basic to stand alone with other gourmet side dishes, yet too gourmet tasting to serve with simple salad and say, corn on the cob. Very nice recipe (smells great cooking, too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
I added some small white potatoes to this like another reviewer suggested and served it with some crusty bread to "sop" up the fabulous "vin" and it was an outstanding meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Excellent! Will make this one frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
very good... I served it with thick mashed potatoes, YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I had coq au vin in Honfleur, France, and this recipe came out tasting just like I remembered! I added some small white potatoes to the pot along with the chicken, and it made a great one dish meal, along with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States