Copycat of Starbucks® Lemon Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
All I can say is- unbelievable! I did use the lemon cake mix and definitely recommend it. I also added a bit more lemon in frosting. I had lots of compliments on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This is Very good-- I half the recipe using 1 9oz jiffy yellow cake mix and 1 box of cook and serve pudding-- I baked 45 min- let rest about 10 min and shook out of bread pan - cooled and glazed it with a mixture of about 1 cup confectionary sugar,1T. soft butter and 1T. lemon juice - and then grated fresh lemon on top- its pretty and yummy-I will be making again ..easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I used lemon flavored cake as suggested and boy was it extremely lemony. If you really love lemon, then use the lemon cake mix, otherwise stick to the yellow cake mix. I also baked it in a Bundt pan for about 43 minutes and it was very moist and delicious. Huge hit with my friends who really love intense lemon flavor. I'm not sure what other reviews are talking about when they said it was not moist or off putting. Not sure if an ingredient was left out or not. This is an outstanding copycat of Starbucks lemon bread and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Don't do it! This recipe is off. I took a chance and the taste is artificial and off putting. The texture is packy and not in a good way. I am an advanced baker and followed this to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Followed recipe exactly but baked in a bundt pan for 40ish minutes. Turned out moist and delicious. Brought it to work for a morning meeting and cake was devoured. Definitely making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very moist and tasty. Easy to make and stores well in the fridge. This would be great for brunch and goes great with tea or coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This satisfied my Starbucks lemon bread craving, and my wife can't stop slicing off additional little thin slices. I am making more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This is my recipe. For more lemon flavor, make the following adjustment: Use two 2.9 ounce boxes of cook-and-serve lemon pudding mix (unprepared), and swap a 16.5 ounce lemon cake mix for the yellow cake mix. It is soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Not sure why but mine didn't turn out moist. It was very dry and not like Starbucks at all. Perhaps adding lemon pudding mix, apple sauce or switching to real butter instead of oil might help. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This recipe was amazing and gone in seconds!Just like the real thing and super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States