Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Came out excellent, and very close to restaurant-quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
It was disgusting. I am learning how to cook so I followed this step by step and it was really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was very good! I followed the recipe except I didn't have any celery so I used celery salt to season. The texture was decent, but I think I will try like the others and wait until closer to the end to add the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I quadrupled the recipe for a Lenten soup supper and the pot was licked clean. Excellent. We all enjoyed it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We don't need to go to Panera anymore! :) This is so much like their Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I served this soup at a bridal shower luncheon, where it was a big hit. I doubled the recipe, however the Allrecipes app for iPad only doubled the ingredients list, not the amounts listed in the directions...which caused me to have to make two batches of roux once I realized the error. I made it pretty much as written. No additional salt was needed due to the chicken broth (hubby brought broth instead of stock) and the cheddar cheese. I did purée mine as I saw an opportunity to use my immersion blender. ??I'll make this many times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was very disappointing. I made soup for 8 servings but it came out for about 3. Also, it was very thick. That was my first try. My second try came out better dense-wise, but still very little. It ended up I had to make 16 servings for five people. All I have to say is be careful servings wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I'm rating it 3 because I have to rate it. But for a suggestion since I've made the Panera copycat before. First is to blend the ingredients, minus the cheese, in a blender. Second, the secret ingredient is a pinch of nutmeg to the final product. And btw making a roux before adding the liquids gives it more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Awesome Recipe! I did minor tweaks based upon my pantry contents. I added more chicken broth, some heavy cream, spicy monterey jack and american cheeses. I think this would be phenomenal tex-mexed up! Next time, I'm going to used the same base and add fire roasted corn and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Spiekerman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States