Copper Penny Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My family has made this "summer" favorite for years, but I haven't seen it made with alternative sugar product. This is a wonderful salad to take on a picnic or other outside meal, as there is no mayo, and it is partially "pickled", as it were! Best made at least one day ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
It is a wonderful salad. I probaly put in a few more ingredents than it called for but all the veggie eaters in my family loved it. I will fix again and again. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deathbycanon
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I used 1 cup sugar instead of splenda because I don't have splenda in the house. I also added 1 teaspoon mustard and 1 teaspoon worcestershire for some extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I MAKE THIS FOR EVERY FAMILY GATHERING IT IS A BIG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
it sounds and lookes pretty awsome I think i'll try it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
carrots never tased so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My Grandmother made this recipe for Thanksgiving recently & I fell in love with it! I didn't have white vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar which I did have. Likewise, I didn't have tomato soup so I mixed V8 juice & tomato paste (to the same consistency of condensed soup. ) Just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen
Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States