Copper Penny Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
My Grandmother made this recipe for Thanksgiving recently & I fell in love with it! I didn't have white vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar which I did have. Likewise, I didn't have tomato soup so I mixed V8 juice & tomato paste (to the same consistency of condensed soup. ) Just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen
Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
carrots never tased so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Photo by deathbycanon
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I used 1 cup sugar instead of splenda because I don't have splenda in the house. I also added 1 teaspoon mustard and 1 teaspoon worcestershire for some extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I MAKE THIS FOR EVERY FAMILY GATHERING IT IS A BIG HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My family has made this "summer" favorite for years, but I haven't seen it made with alternative sugar product. This is a wonderful salad to take on a picnic or other outside meal, as there is no mayo, and it is partially "pickled", as it were! Best made at least one day ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
It is a wonderful salad. I probaly put in a few more ingredents than it called for but all the veggie eaters in my family loved it. I will fix again and again. Nancy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
it sounds and lookes pretty awsome I think i'll try it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States