Copia's Penne Pasta and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
After reading all of the great reviews, I made this as written and was a bit disappointed. My husband and I truly expected more flavor. sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was so easy to make and tasted great! We had it for dinner last night and a couple of friends stopped by who tried it and loved it as well. My Boyfriend decided he wanted more before we went to bed and decided that he liked it cold best! So Although it doesn't reheat great, try it cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Wow! This was delicious! My husband said he could have eaten all of this dish. My kids really liked it as well (4 children ranging from a 4-year-old to a 14- year-old). This is one of those recipes that has a sophisticated feeling but is not difficult to make. Will definitely be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I have other recipes for mac and cheese that I prefer. I would say it's just ok.... nothing special. My kids did not like the bread crumbs at all. When reheated, it is so oily that it is really unappetizing. We threw away the rest of the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I had high hopes for this....ingredients were all good, but I was really disappointed with the results. I made it as directed, but it turned out not creamy at all, and somewhat dried out. I didn't overbake it, sooooo, won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! I made it for my husband tonight, and we both loved it. Thank you so much! For those who are worried about the calorie/fat content, you might try doing what I did: 1) Use milk instead of heavy cream (I used one cup of evaporated milk and the rest was regular skim milk) 2) Use turkey bacon instead of regular bacon: when it's crumbled up like this, it really has the same bacon taste 3) Don't add the bacon drippings back in 4) You could also use light cheese if you want, but as a cheesaholic, I went for the good stuff. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was pretty good. I would definitely not give it the amazing reviews that is seems to be getting, though. If I make it again, I would definitely cut back on the garlic. Maybe my garlic cloves were just really big, but the garlic was overwhelming. I would also add the whole pound of bacon and maybe some chicken as well. I liked the idea of the bread crumbs, though. That tasted good. EDIT: I am editing this review and lowering my star rating because it is HORRIBLE left over! I made it for my boyfriend the other night and we didn't eat it all. I literally threw all the leftovers away because when you reheat them they end up sitting in a huge puddle of grease! Totally inedible and DISGUSTING!! If you don't eat it all in one sitting, forget about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was way too greasy. It was like eating a big bowl of lard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckieboo
Home Town: Reading, Berkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was a lot of work for a mac-n-cheese dish. Don't believe the "15 min. prep time". It took a lot longer than that to cook/saute/chop/slice/& mix everything before it even went into the oven. But it WAS very yummy. I'd definitely fix it again - but only for company or special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Made this this week for company and it came out great. I served it with roast chicken. Don't wait for the panco to brown, stick to 25 minutes in the oven. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States