Copia's Penne Pasta and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Reheating dishes made with lots of cream is challenging. I recommend one of two processes. First, cook very slowly in a pan over very low heat on the stove. I add a small amount of milk or cream. The slow heat is essential to keep the fat in the cream from separating. In the microwave, do not heat cream or cheese based food on high heat. Put the pasta in a microwave safe bowl with a little milk or cream and microwave at power level 5 for about 30 seconds to soften it. Continue to microwave in 30 second segments, stirring between segments to make sure that the fat isn't separating. Do not over heat--overheating seems to be the biggest problem of all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe! Many steps but well worth it. I make this often as it's a family favorite. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I don't know if I did something wrong, but this was bone dry, and totally tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
very good! try to eat it all at the time it's made because it is not good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This was very tasty! I added in halved cherry tomatoes and served it with a side salad. It was even better reheated for lunch the next day! It does make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
They loved it! A lot of steps to prepare but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
For all the general unhealthiness of this dish, I expected it would taste amazing (don't most unhealthy things taste delicious?) but it was BLAND! All I could taste was the heavy cream. It tasted no better than a cheap box of mac n' cheese but took a tremendous amount of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Good idea, but super greasy! Next time I won't use all the bacon drippings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tippy3983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States