Coolaid Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Five stars for easy, three stars for taste. We used watermelon kool-aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathyjean
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I made this recipe as stated and it was great. I used lemon lime kool aid and it does taste like a key lime pie. Can't wait to try other flavors! I think I will make this one for church. Thanks for the super simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodwater, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dadeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Simple, fun and a kid favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I just made this. I couldn't find lime drink mix so I used lemonade flavor. I used fat free whipped topping and added about an extra four ounces of it. This was a big hit with my kids...my hubby fell asleep before he got to try it. So easy and now I want to try every flavor to see which is our favorite. We all loved it. Perfect summer dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azusa, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kya
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Quick and easy. Not bad with Lemon-Lime flavor on a Graham cracker crust. A fun summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
this is a good cake and all.but using jello mix works alot better...bake the cake,poke holes in the top.boil the jello and while its still boiling hot pour into the holes and refegerate.i just like the out come taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Great recipe!!! Really easy and kids love it! We make this often in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I used sugar free cherry limeade powder instead of Koolaid. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I used Strawberry coolaid, and followed the recipe exactly. Sooo good. I don't really like graham cracker crust, but the filling was tasty, and fun. To be precise, though, I thought it was okay by itself, but delicious when paired with fresh blackberries. Everybody loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I haven't made this yet but will make it this week. Cute story as to how I got the recipe: My friend and her 3 yr old daughter were at the grocery store yesterday. An elderly man who was stocking shelves stopped them and was being very chatty and friendly and said, "I know something your little girl would love. It's called a Kool-Aid pie!" He told her how to make it, she bought the ingredients right then and made it as soon as they got home. The whole family loved it and she gave another friend and me the recipe last night. My kids will LOOOVVVE this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States