Cool Yogurt Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This was very creamy, excellent smoothie. I used a banana for the fruit and had to add a little bit of milk because my blender was having trouble blending it because it was so thick. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Very creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This was excellent! Both my husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I'm not a smoothie person but my husband loved this recipe and was suprised by how well it turned out seeing that you use cool whip. So, I'm giving it 5 stars for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Wow, is this recipe the tops....so rich and creamy and low in calories and fat! So let's do the breakdown for all of you counting calories (recipe + 1 medium banana added): 1 cup (8 ounces) low-fat ice cream = 280 cal and 6 grams fat 2 1/2 cups (8 ounce container) Cool Whip Free = 375 calories and 0 grams fat 2 cups (1 pint) strawberries = 90 calories and 0 grams fat 1 banana = 105 calories and 1 gram fat 2 cups ice cubes = 0 calories and 0 grams fat (heehee) Grand total for 4 servings is 850 calories and 7 grams fat; For 1 serving it is 212 calories and 1.75 g fat. This smoothie is super filling and can almost serve as a meal. I highly recommend it as it is exremely delicious. Make sure to add 1 sliced banana, because it really adds a nice flavor. I like my smoothies rich and creamy so I did not add milk to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
All I can say is AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
Another delicious recipe from the Kraft folks! We enjoy this drink with mixed berry yogurt and frozen blackberries. Its verrryyy thick, so I usually add about 1/3 cup skim milk. The Coolwhip adds a very pleasant flavor to the berries. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
I make smoothies almost everyday and therefore, always have ingrediants around. However, I have never used cool whip as a main ingrediant. This was awesome! This tasted like the best strawberry milkshake my family ever had. It was a little thick for my taste so I added apprx 1/4c milk but overall, the taste was great! Will make this many mornings to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
From Monday to Wednesday, my youngest daughter takes ten dance classes and is an assistant teacher for an additional three classes for the little ones. (not to mention piano lessons and field hockey) By Wednesday evening, she's beat, so when we get home, I always try and give her a little "pick-me-up" treat. She really loved this and so did I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is a really good smoothie! My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States