Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Very good. Light and not sweet. It's a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2000
Excellent frosting. Goes very well with white cake. Easy to make, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Very good topping for cake. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
I altered this recipe just a litte by using chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. This was a big hit with vanilla cake. It is cool and refreshing on a hot summers day. This one's a keeper for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
This is a light and delicious frosting. It was perfect on a box chocolate cake and worked out perfect w/oreo dust sprinkeled on for halloween. I will use for many others also....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This is a very versatile recipe. I use many different flavors (whatever is available in instant puddings) butterscotch, and toasted coconut have been well received. I have added toasted coconut to it for variety. Also it is not too sweet as some frosting tend to be. You couldn't ask for anything simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
What a great way to make a quick light topping! I used vanilla pudding to top pumpkin crunch cake (another quick one!); can't wait to try some other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This is the easiest to make, yummiest frosting recipe I have ever come across. I made it to top a birthday cake and everyone just RAVED and gobbled it all up. Will definitely use again (and again and again...) Thanks Shirley!!! **UPDATE** I used this to frost the "Strawberry Cake II" from this site (the BEST strawberry cake EVER!) substituting chocolate pudding for the vanilla for a work potluck...my co-workers couldn't get enough of cake or frosting and are still following me around and asking when I can bring in more...this frosting is just fantastic - fool-proof, versatile, not overly-sweet and positively yummy. You MUST try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Very yummy and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMU3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Hi! I used this frosting atop the "Pistachio Nut Bundt Cake" recipe listed on this site. I made one modification to this recipe, I used pistachio pudding instead of the vanilla flavor this recipe calls for. This cake turned out to be a tasty birthday surprise for my mom. Turned out great!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States