Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I love this recipe! It took 5 minutes to throw together and was a nice compliment to my rainbow cupcakes. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made the recipe exactly and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was delicious!!! A hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I read the advice on several of the reviewers notes and decided to try another flavor. I used Coconut Cream instant pudding and Coconut Milk (half the milk for thickness) and omitted the vanilla because the flavor was already there. It came out a good consistency and combined nicely with the red velvet cupcake. I will try other flavors and definitely use this easy recipe again. It does hold up in the fridge and tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHRISTYUOFM
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is a great frosting. I used cheesecake pudding mix and it almost had a cream cheese frosting taste, but without the heaviness. Everyone agreed it's much better than traditional frosting. This will be my go to now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYUOFM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this to frost an angel food cake and it was just what I needed! Something cool, light, fluffy, and pretty tasty! I used french vanilla pudding mix instead of plain vanilla and it turned out good. The color tint turns out a little more yellowish than plain vanilla, just a heads up, but my family didn't mind. Very nice recipe but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who doesn't like cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
A good frosting to frost any kind of poke cake with. My family thought the frosting was the best part of the cake. Followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Absolutely loved this frosting!!!!!!!!!!! and so easy what a plus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVE2eat
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
my family loved this i thought it was pretty good 5 stars because its really easy and really light. i don't care for frosting that's heavy and too sweet this one is perfectly a moderate amount of sweet i use it for white almond wedding cake on this site which is a dense cake so it pairs well. yes, it does taste like cool whip but thats basically what it is. im sure it would be betetr with fresh whipped cream but i dont have a hand mixer so i had to do withh coolwhip but it turned out great bc everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Didn't really care for this frosting, it just tasted like cool whip. I was looking for something that tasted like a whipped frosting and this wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States