Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I Made strawberry chocolate chip cupcakes for a work party. I used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla pudding. I added about 1/2 teaspoon cocoa. Let that sit for a min and then folded in the cool whip. Tasted great with the fresh strawberry chocolate chip cupcakes. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Well, I think this was exactly the icing I have been longing for when I go to the nearby bakery. I, however, messed up a bit. Instead of using the recommended 3.5 ounces of pudding, I used 1.34 ounces (leave it to me to miss something so obvious)! I still used 1 cup of milk and 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. Being the first time I have ever folded whipped cream into anything, I was somewhat hesitant, even though there was really no need to be. I was able to mix all the ingredients to perfection. I decided to use a sugar-free pudding, because when I got home that was apparently what I absentmindedly picked up (another thing overlooked by yours truly). Like I stated before it turned out awesome! I could not be happier with it and it is now my go to recipe for icing. No more store bought stuff for this gal. Thank you so much shirleyo. I am indebted to you, eternally. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dez Mobley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
FINALLY! Finally I've found an icing recipe that's not too sweet and fluffy. Perfect for cakes that need icing that doesn't overpower the taste of the cake itself. Yes, I could have used plain whipped cream but it's slightly bland without the vanilla pudding. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Chan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I was very excited to try this and was very disappointed. It was very runny and made a huge mess. But it taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This did not work for me. It came out soupy and I couldn't use it. I don't know if you missed a step or what?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I didn't want anything too sweet on my strawberry cake. I added this as the frosting and before mixing in the cool whip I added mashed strawberries. This was delicious, light and not too sweet. EXACTLY what I was looking for. Thank for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is now my go to for frosting!! I've never liked the heavy buttercreams you usually get on cakes or store bought but this light & fluffy & delicious!! I used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla cause it was for a chocolate cake but I can't wait to try other flavors. It tasted like a chocolate mousse, everyone at the party adored it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
my son and i made this. It was the easiest thing to make and the yummiest thing to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Romero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This Recipe Was Amazing! Not Too Thick And Not Too Thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Everyone loved it . I think I'm gonna try different pudding flavores with it last time I made it with chocolate pudding and we loved it . I loved both the texture and the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States