Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Tastes great. I used Jello brand sugar free vanilla flavored pudding mix -- it yielded a light yellow color. Just an FYI. I have no idea how that color compares to the regular sugar version. Thanks for the recipe :=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe as is. Ended up with a bitter after taste from the vanilla extract. Had I not used the vanilla would have given 5 stars. I was hoping the vanilla would give it and extra vanilla flavored punch. Overall, great recipe, I'm just not going to put in the vanilla next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I love this frosting. It is perfect for summer. I use it for all of my Angel Food cakes. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iheartmaddiegrace
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I iced a homemade strawberry cake (recipe found on Allrecipes, of course) and EVERYONE loved it. I doubled the recipe and had extra! Guests got the brilliant idea to dip chocolate chip cookies in it, fruit, brownies, topped Jell-O with it, etc! Definitely way more than just a cake icing! I could've eaten the whole bowl by itself! Does not taste artificial! Tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartmaddiegrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I whipped my own cream but otherwise this was pretty tasty. I'm not big on frosting at all, I usually scrape it off. So I think this is a perfect substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Another great frosting recipe that I have found on this site. I used to buy canned frosting, but never have to anymore since discovering these recipes. I used this to frost a strawberry cake, and it worked just perfectly. I did as previous reviewers did and only used 3/4 cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I used recomendations from other reviewers and reduced the milk to 3/4 cup and since my husband has allergies to nuts I used 2 teaspoons of vanilla. Next time I might try lemon. I loved it and will definately use again. I used it to cover 3 8in round cakes. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
the idea of this recipe is good, but i didn't want the store-bought cool whip taste so i improvised. i followed the directions but replaced the cool whip with homemade whipped cream, which i made by whisking 1 cup of heavy whipping cream with 1 tablespoon of sugar. then i used coconut pudding in place of the vanilla since i was frosting a coconut cake. it was perfect! not too sweet and the perfect consistency! i kept the frosted cake refrigerated until serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseKimmi
Home Town: Hansford, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruffin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very good taste but I needed more of a "white" color for Strawberry Shortcake. I used a little less milk for thickness 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
It tasted really good, I liked the consistency and it was exactly what we wanted for the cake!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apasionada1008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States