Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
It tasted really good, I liked the consistency and it was exactly what we wanted for the cake!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apasionada1008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Love this! My husband is not a fan of sweet, sugary frosting so when I found this recipe I knew I had to try it. It's perfect! My whole family loed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat620

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I have used this recipe mutltiple times I have used it on my sons first and second birthday cakes and plan to use it on his third, it was such a big hit with my family and coworkers, the only thing i did different I used two 8 oz containers of cool whip it sets up on the cake better and I like a more fluffy frosting other than that this recipe is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Perhaps it was my ingrediants, but this did not hold up well. I beat the pudding, milk and vanilla until thickened, and then folded in the cool whip. The cool whip loosened up the mixture and thus it was difficult to frost a layer cake. I ended up letting my 5yr old frost his cupcakes with it instead. After letting them refidgerate overnight, I thought they would've hardened up or set a bit, but the frosting was still soft. Overall the taste was okay, but I would not use it for cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
my daughter loves this over any other frosting !!! you should give it a try ... this is #1 in our book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
sorry to say but this was a disaster! the whole frosting was so watery that it leaked out of my cake before I was able to put it in the fridge! I had to disassemble my cake and make a different frosting....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
perfect!!!! i made chocolate cupcakes and i topped them with this only i used no vanilla and chocolate pudding mix instead of vanilla wow...soo good light airy mousse type of taste if u are a chocolate lover try it that way..i love this because you can use what ever kind of pudding you want! and this is extremely easy too! use a pastry bag to frost and it looks so nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
great taste, but it tastes like pudding. not what i want for frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Very good! Nothing I would change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake

Displaying results 131-140 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States