Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
awesome! used 1/2 cup milk,will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is sich a quick and easy recipie, I just love it! Frostings that are made from scratch are often too stiff, not to mention, practically all butter, I hate canned frostings because they tast so artifical. This is awesome every time. Super light, tasty and much better for you! A wonderful alternative for those who dont have a standing mixer to make butter creams, and awesome for the heath conscious too. Plus, there always enough for filling and coverage for a whole cake. Fast and easy too! Youll absolutly love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Love this so much! I can't stand traditional frosting (too sweet for me), so this was perfect! Also like how versatile it can be.... you can make a ton of different flavors with it, or easily make it sugar-free! This first time I made it I put it on pumpkin cheesecake bars and it was perfect for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did not care for the consistency and thought it tasted totally artificial. tasted like pudding, not frosting. would not do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vazquez589
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I love this whipped cream frosting. It's the beat one I have ever made. For a long time I was looking for the perfect whipped topping for my bizcocho de tres leche (three milk cake) and I finally found it. This was perfect. I used half the milk because I wanted it to stick to the sides of the cake. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This gets five stars because it tastes great on many different cakes and it is sooo simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
We LOVE this as the topping to all our cakes! I've read some of the reviews where there has been a problem with the consistency of this, but I have seemed to solve that. I use beaters to stir the pudding mixture and then right when you can tell its starting to thicken I put in the cool whip. The recipe says "gently fold it in" but I use the beaters to whip the cool whip in also. Perfect every time! I get a nice thick whipped topping. I am so happy to have something in the place of too sweet frosting. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I notice that at least one person kind of shunned making icing out of a cool whip base. But I have to say, if it tastes good, then what difference does it make? I made this to frost my boyfriend's birthday cake (the cake was chocolate), as he hates the store-bought icing. We both thought it was quite tasty, and it wasn't so heavy like the pre-made icing. So I say, if you're short on time (or if you don't have a hand mixer to whip your own cream at the moment), there's no shame in taking a short cut, especially one that has good-tasting results. This recipe also inspired me to try out other flavors of icing in the future by using a different flavor of pudding, like pistachio. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was delicious! I love it! And I'm not an icing person. Regular ones are too sweet. Yours was a bit too watery so I changed it a bit. Here's the ricipe I used: 1 container cool whip, thawed. 1 Package instant white chocolate pudding mix. 1/2 cup milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
After reading reviews I was kinda hesitant to use this recipe. I made said frosting as directed and after tasting it, realized what previous reviewers were referring to as "artificial" taste :P -- It was not a pleasing flavor. BUT! I added the entire 16 oz. tub of cool whip....VOILA! Perfect frosting for a poke cake! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States