Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This recipe was ok. It wasn't bad, is pretty much all I have to say about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This is wonderful on top of jello poke cakes! Great summer frosting for sure. I also make this for my icecream cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I am a food snob & everyone I know knows that about me but even I know that if you're making a recipe that includes cool whip, it's going to taste like cool whip! It's entirely unfair to rate these types of recipes as if you expected something gourmet. This is a great, easy thing to whip up that you can top cupcakes with or use as a quick mousse. I'm not a fan of cool whip at all & rarely use it but my daughter likes to bake & she loves mousse so we've done this one several times & it's always a hit & so versatile too. We used it to top the Simple White Cake from this sight that we made into cupcakes & we have also subbed the milk for dark chocolate almond milk & it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Use canned EVAPORATED milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I followed the super easy instructions and ended up with a light, fluffy, & delicious frosting. My favorite part is how it's not too sweet. Yum!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmeraldCityGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I tried this twice and both times it was horribly runny. Both times I used slightly less milk than the recipe called for. Also, this had very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
It was good. I agree a little more whipped topping flavor and less pudding flavor would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Super easy and delicious too. My family doesn't like traditional frosting. This is the perfect recipe for us. I used this for a double layer cake. Holds up well to decorating. Also works well with the natural food coloring that I used. Will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very easy to make, almost no effort. My husband really enjoyed this frosting on cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I love this! Made it 3 times now. I used 8 oz Lite Cool whip, small box chocolate pudding mix, 3/4 cup skim milk, & 1 tsp vanilla, used on my usual rich chocolate sheet cake. Family loved the frosting, couldn't tell what it was made of, only that it was light tasting and good. Way better than canned frosting, which is too sweet (that's saying a lot as I have a sweet tooth!). I can't taste Cool Whip in it, but I do like Cool Whip to begin with. (Oh, I made this once using sugar free chocolate pudding mix, didn't care for that one as much myself, but Hubby loved it) Those of you who want natural ingredients and don't like Cool Whip, well, you probably shouldn't be trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States