Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Awesome! although I use about 3/4 the container of whip and 3/4 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I don't like frosting, but I LOVE this!! So wonderful! I have to say that I have subbed a pkg of chocolate pudding mix for the vanilla and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is the only frosting recipe I use now, and everyone always raves on how good it is! It's light but doesn't have the over-powering cool whip taste, I think the pudding mix adds extra flavor. I also found that after you frost the cake, if you refrigerate it for an hour or so, it helps the frosting set up a little thicker. You can also add food coloring if you want to make it a color other than white- I once used lemon pudding mix and added a few drops of yellow food coloring and frosted a lemon cake. It was delicious and the light yellow frosting was very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dani8221
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for my daughter's 5th birthday party. Everyone loved it! The cake and cupcakes where eaten fast. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani8221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I'm a beginner, and made this for a birthday cake, WOW was this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
So easy and offers a great flavor! I used 2/3c milk. My husband doesn't care for buttercream so this will be my go-to frosting from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
awesome! used 1/2 cup milk,will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is sich a quick and easy recipie, I just love it! Frostings that are made from scratch are often too stiff, not to mention, practically all butter, I hate canned frostings because they tast so artifical. This is awesome every time. Super light, tasty and much better for you! A wonderful alternative for those who dont have a standing mixer to make butter creams, and awesome for the heath conscious too. Plus, there always enough for filling and coverage for a whole cake. Fast and easy too! Youll absolutly love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Love this so much! I can't stand traditional frosting (too sweet for me), so this was perfect! Also like how versatile it can be.... you can make a ton of different flavors with it, or easily make it sugar-free! This first time I made it I put it on pumpkin cheesecake bars and it was perfect for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany0424

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did not care for the consistency and thought it tasted totally artificial. tasted like pudding, not frosting. would not do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States