Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My husband and son love this icing. It's not as sweet as store-bought. I omitted the vanilla since I used vanilla pudding and wanted the icing to taste like cool whip- not like vanilla. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa B
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I hate making frosting, I don't like separating eggs or cooking it and waiting for it to cool, so I love how easy this recipe is. It is very fluffy and creamy and delicious! I make it all the time using different pudding flavors or extracts depending on what I need it for. I start out with 1/2 cup milk and then increase it if needed to prevent runny frosting. The recipe works best when using brand name Cool Whip and Jell-O Pudding. I've used off brands a couple times and it comes out runny and grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I was able to ice the cake, but the frosting was soft and that made it a bit more challenging. I did not enjoy the flavor, but I did get compliments on it. I will continue to search for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Used Chocolate instead of Vanilla pudding and it was wonderful. Would make again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Jeffers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Kobe likes this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
BEST I EVER ATE=THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING YOUR RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Nice light frosting.....I use a little less milk, and have no problem frosting a layer cake this way. My family really appreciates the lightness this frosting adds to a dessert. Not to mention that it is far less sweet than most icings. I sometimes use a chocolate pudding mix in this on a rich chocolate cake to cut the heaviness. Using a lemon pudding mix is also really good on a white or lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
YUM!!! I will use this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
A light and favorite cake topping...used for many yrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannaluvsgrands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States