Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is the best frosting. I replaced the vanilla extract with coconut extract and put it on Coconut Cream Cake I by GPAIN on this site. Perfect! I think you could change the pudding flavor and make all kinds of frosting with it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
i mixed this with fresh chopped strawberries,then put it into a crepe topped with stawberry glaze. now my father in law buys the ingredients for me to make them anytime i want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
So Yummy, light and perfect for summer cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Perfect! We were looking for a cupcake topping that was light, cool and sweet for a summertime cookout. Make sure you leave the cupcakes in the 'fridge until ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I was a little hesitent to make this, but I was looking for something a little less fattning. It turned out great. Everyone loved it, even the kids. I iced chocolate cupcakes with it. It was a little runny so I put it in the fridge for a while. One batch was way too much for my 24 cupcakes. Might have to make more cupcakes today:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is a very good, quick frosting. However, I like it even better with homemade whipped heavy cream. You can do so much as far as flavoring. It's great to use flavored coffee creamer in place of the milk and/or any kind of pudding you want. Endless possibilities. I agree with the review that said if you don't like Cool Whip and pudding for your frosting, there are many others to choose from without those ingredients. Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is awesome. I've been looking for a nice, light frosting that doesn't taste (and crunch) like pure sugar. This is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Great tasting and easy frosting :o) I have a keeper now. Thank you Shirleyo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
really light ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Excellent! I was skeptical about the thickness, but it worked great for piping on cupcakes and tastes good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States