Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I didn't want anything too sweet on my strawberry cake. I added this as the frosting and before mixing in the cool whip I added mashed strawberries. This was delicious, light and not too sweet. EXACTLY what I was looking for. Thank for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is now my go to for frosting!! I've never liked the heavy buttercreams you usually get on cakes or store bought but this light & fluffy & delicious!! I used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla cause it was for a chocolate cake but I can't wait to try other flavors. It tasted like a chocolate mousse, everyone at the party adored it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
my son and i made this. It was the easiest thing to make and the yummiest thing to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Romero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This Recipe Was Amazing! Not Too Thick And Not Too Thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Everyone loved it . I think I'm gonna try different pudding flavores with it last time I made it with chocolate pudding and we loved it . I loved both the texture and the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
made this for work and everyone loved it. I made 2 different kinds.. one with vanilla pudding and one with chocolate fudge pudding mix.. that one came out like a wendys frosty. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glenvicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hanson1326
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious! I used this recipe for cupcakes it sets well, isn't runny, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made with with fat free cool whip. I left out the vanilla and substituted pineapple juice for the milk. Tasted great on pineapple cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this with light cool whip, skim milk, and added half a scoop of vanilla protein powder to counter the carbs in my cupcakes. What a refreshing alternative to sugar laden store icings! I will be using this for years to come. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States