Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
wow it is so delious!!! my husband and my kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysi Roberson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this w real whipped cream for a lemon cake and I found this to be tasty, but very runny. Maybe i will use less milk next time. Or maybe it was the lemon juice that I added vs the vanilla extract? I would love some advice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I actually have made this. Without milk and vanilla. Also great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I make this probably about 75% of the times that I actually make frosting and don't just buy a pre made one from the grocery store. My kids are the ones that I usually make cake and frosting for and they love the store bought ones as much as the ones that I have made. I love Cool Whip and instant pudding so to me this is one of my favorites and if you want a different flavor just add a different flavor of instant pudding mix and you have it in no time. I make butter cream and real whipped cream frosting as well but to me this is just as tasty and very easy and quick.Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I made this topping for a 4th of July cake. I thought the recipe couldn't have been written properly cause mine turned out with the consistency of soup. When I added blueberries to the top they immediately sunk into the "frosting" and disappeared! I questioned if I should have blended (with a mixer) the pudding mix and let it chill/thicken before adding it to the cool whip. I had followed the recipe which only stated to "mix" the ingredients and stir gently. I went back and read others "least positive" comments and realized this had happened to many others. I put it in the fridge hoping for a miraculous recovery and I got it! The soupy mess, although light became fluffy enough to hold my berries. The taste was absolutely delicious. Everyone came back for seconds. Don't let first appearances fool you! I'm so glad I didn't overreact and throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very sweet and cool at the same time also very balanced with sweet and bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
made this following the directions to a T. Was very runny even after sitting back in the fridge for a while. I added about 1/4 cup powdered sugar and 1/4 block of cream cheese. Rather than fold them in I tried whipping it in my kitchen aid to make it fluffier. Finally it worked...however, the taste was very bland and almost flavorless. Not to mention it was still a bit on the soft side so there's no way I could have piped anything!! I used it on top of my son's strawberry birthday cake and really wish I just bought something instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Maybe sometime when I'm in a pinch I will follow the recipe and use Cool Whip - but since I used this for Easter I decided to use Heavy Whipping cream. This was so good. Since I had some left over I made chocolate cup cakes for (the neighbor kids) and filled them with it - I had to get it out of the refrigerator because a spoonful every now and then was so tempting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This recipe was a total fail for me. I followed the instructions exactly, but it was a runny mess. I started adding powdered sugar to try and stiffen it up, but it was beyond saving. After 4 cups of powdered sugar, and it was still runny, I gave up. I used regular Cool Whip, Jello brand pudding and 2% milk.......I gently folded the cool whip in after mixing the other ingredients. It tasted yummy but was useless. I was very disappointed. I put it in the refrigerator to see if that would help but it stayed runny. This photo is of it AFTER I added all that powdered sugar and tried to put it on a cake. I threw the strawberries on top of it, trying to do anything to salvage my pitiful cake with no luck. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States