Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used light Cool Whip, sugar free chocolate pudding, and 3/4 cup unsweetened almond milk. The flavor and consistency were fantastic but I had little chunks of pudding mix that wouldn't mix in. Next time I'll add a little Cool Whip when mixing the pudding and milk to make sure it mixes in. Otherwise, I'll stick to vanilla pudding and add cocoa powder. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Wonderful flavor. Makes a lot of frosting. This recipe is a keeper. Can use chocolate pudding for chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Has a metallic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
In order to have it stiff enough to pipe, I reduced the milk to 3/4 cup. After folding in the cool whip I refrigerated the frosting for about twenty minutes--after that amount of time the consistency was perfect. This tasted great and is a lot lighter in calories and fat than if you used real whipped cream. If you don't like the taste of cool whip, then you'll want to use real whipped cream in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Huge hit!! I made mine with Chocolate Pudding per my son requesting chocolate frosting. It was so good I could eat it by its self! Excited to try new flavors on our next cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This is a delicious, light frosting that isn't overly sweet and can be adapted to a variety of tastes by changing the flavor of pudding mix. This is enough to frost and fill a two-layer cake. You won't be able to pipe with this frosting (I found that it's just not stiff enough) but for standard frosting it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Used this recipe on a strawberry jello poke cake and it turned out great! Wonderful consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERIEO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Goddard, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is a very easy and tasty frosting. It goes awesome with orange cake. I used vanilla pudding and added just a small splash of orange juice. This recipe is a keeper and I will be sure to make it again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I tried out this recipe but i only had almond milk it tasted great but just a heads up to others that dont usually have regular milk in their fridge...go get some or ask a neighbor for a cup because mine didn't set up well it just ran down my cake ?? but still tasty! Oh and it came out looking yellow... not sure what happened there .... but next time I make this I will definitely go out and get me some whole milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miessy
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Awesome and easy. I used 3/4 cup milk and it was a perfect consistency for piping on cupcakes. Used name brand cool whip and jello because some people had problems with the consistency and I know their is a difference with the store brand jello and cool whip. I like to use a large swirl of frosting on cupcakes but nobody needs that much buttercream (especially hyper little kids). I hoped this recipe would be perfect and it was. It's light and not too sweet but still looks impressive. Also, I mixed everything with the mixer instead of hand folding the cool whip. It took 2 minutes to make, no lie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States