Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I don't like sweet frosting so was looking for something different. I followed the recipe other then I used sf white chocolate pudding. We enjoyed this on a milk chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I used this recipe to make icing for a lemon cake for my daughter's birthday and everybody loved it. I used lemon pudding mix and lemon extract instead of the vanilla and I used real whip cream instead of cool whip. This is so easy and you can change the flavour just by changing the pudding mix. By using real whip cream you have more control over the sweetness as you can add as much sugar as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very, very light - Not really like a frosting but very cool whip tasting... the grandchildren loved it and I felt good using this on cupcakes for them... not so, so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDYANDY6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I was looking for a whipped cream frosting that was lighter than traditional buttercream...but I should have substituted the vanilla pudding with white chocolate, because I wanted a pure white frosting, and this, while yummy, is a butter yellow due to the vanilla pudding dye. However, I found the taste to be certainly much better than one previous reviewer noted, and I didn't think it tasted artificial...it's a frosting! I could also see this being a great cream puff filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I love this recipe! It took 5 minutes to throw together and was a nice compliment to my rainbow cupcakes. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made the recipe exactly and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was delicious!!! A hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I read the advice on several of the reviewers notes and decided to try another flavor. I used Coconut Cream instant pudding and Coconut Milk (half the milk for thickness) and omitted the vanilla because the flavor was already there. It came out a good consistency and combined nicely with the red velvet cupcake. I will try other flavors and definitely use this easy recipe again. It does hold up in the fridge and tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHRISTYUOFM
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is a great frosting. I used cheesecake pudding mix and it almost had a cream cheese frosting taste, but without the heaviness. Everyone agreed it's much better than traditional frosting. This will be my go to now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYUOFM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this to frost an angel food cake and it was just what I needed! Something cool, light, fluffy, and pretty tasty! I used french vanilla pudding mix instead of plain vanilla and it turned out good. The color tint turns out a little more yellowish than plain vanilla, just a heads up, but my family didn't mind. Very nice recipe but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who doesn't like cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States