Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Used Chocolate instead of Vanilla pudding and it was wonderful. Would make again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Jeffers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Kobe likes this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
BEST I EVER ATE=THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING YOUR RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Nice light frosting.....I use a little less milk, and have no problem frosting a layer cake this way. My family really appreciates the lightness this frosting adds to a dessert. Not to mention that it is far less sweet than most icings. I sometimes use a chocolate pudding mix in this on a rich chocolate cake to cut the heaviness. Using a lemon pudding mix is also really good on a white or lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
YUM!!! I will use this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
A light and favorite cake topping...used for many yrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannaluvsgrands

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Super easy, super yummy. I made a chocolate version with chocolate pudding. we used the leftover frosting to top hot chocolate. White chocolate pudding with a small amount of raspberry extract is AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Points for being an easy recipe, but this tasted odd to me. Be aware that if you substitute evaporated milk for regular milk, as someone suggested, the frosting will have a definitely peach undertone in terms of color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
very good! I used this to top my tres leches cake and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GiGi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States