Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very tasty, and I love the light texture of the frosting. It's not too overwhelming like many store bought frostings. It's quick easy and delicious, I will definitely be making this recipe for many cakes to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This recipe was sooooo yummy! I loved it, I frosted cupcakes with it and everyone loved them!! My ONLY complaint was that it doesn't make that much. Other than that, I loved it soooo great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
very good and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
a no go...it was so thick that i'm thinking i was not supposed to use 3 ounces of pudding mix as the recipes says to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My husband and son love this icing. It's not as sweet as store-bought. I omitted the vanilla since I used vanilla pudding and wanted the icing to taste like cool whip- not like vanilla. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa B
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I hate making frosting, I don't like separating eggs or cooking it and waiting for it to cool, so I love how easy this recipe is. It is very fluffy and creamy and delicious! I make it all the time using different pudding flavors or extracts depending on what I need it for. I start out with 1/2 cup milk and then increase it if needed to prevent runny frosting. The recipe works best when using brand name Cool Whip and Jell-O Pudding. I've used off brands a couple times and it comes out runny and grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I was able to ice the cake, but the frosting was soft and that made it a bit more challenging. I did not enjoy the flavor, but I did get compliments on it. I will continue to search for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Used Chocolate instead of Vanilla pudding and it was wonderful. Would make again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannavj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Kobe likes this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
BEST I EVER ATE=THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING YOUR RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States