Cool Whipped Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by hanson1326
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious! I used this recipe for cupcakes it sets well, isn't runny, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made with with fat free cool whip. I left out the vanilla and substituted pineapple juice for the milk. Tasted great on pineapple cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this with light cool whip, skim milk, and added half a scoop of vanilla protein powder to counter the carbs in my cupcakes. What a refreshing alternative to sugar laden store icings! I will be using this for years to come. A+ recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I did this recipe, and follow the instructions to the T. I did fold the whipped cream with the pudding mix, and it water down, put it in the freezer to get harder. Not great icing for on the run or last minute put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kahaikupuna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Easy! Delicious! But if you need it to be white, choose a pudding flavor like coconut (or maybe French Vanilla?) because regular vanilla pudding is distinctly yellow. The cool whip lightens it up a bit, but not completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great basic and quick recipe. You can also make your own whipped cream of course if you don't like the artificial taste of cool whip. I happen to like cool whip sometimes as it reminds me of my childhood! Any type of pudding flavor and extract can be substituted to coordinate with your cake flavor. I like to use lemon pudding with lemon or vanilla extract. The possibilities are almost endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this frosting for the Coconut Poke Cake on this site.Instead of vanilla pudding mix I used Cheesescake pudding mix and let me tell you it was so wonderful! I could have ate the entire bowl of it!Next time I will toast some of the coconut. The way this frosting sets up with the pudding mix in it, you could easily pipe it on cupcakes or the cake. Very good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Light and fluffy but taste and texture doesn't seem like a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was very good and SO easy. Once the Cool Whip thawed, it was mere minutes and piped just fine onto cupcakes. I used white chocolate pudding because that was in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Sturdy Whipped Cream Frosting

This frosting tastes delicate but holds up well at room temperature.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States